Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Large room.
Cons: Mattresses, smell, paper thin walls, better communication from some staff.
Location: Great locale!
Understaffed but did the best they could with limited resources. Not a good smell, had to change rooms and it was not much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient. It was next to several hotels that we wished we would have stayed at.
Cons: Clean it. Don't claim to have a free breakfast--you don't.
We had to find a motel in Amarillo. This one listed a free Continental breakfast. When we got there is was called a grab and go breakfast. It was that. A packaged muffin and a bowl of apples. You could fix yourself a tiny little cup of coffee. They had kitchenettes with no dishes. You had to order them. We spilled some water and I wiped it up with the dishrag and yuck! The floor was so dirty. The carpets throughout the hotel were so dirty and stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Greg - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to our attention. We are disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please accept my apology. We have implemented a carpet cleaning schedule and a new cleaning procedure to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are also sad to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit for our guests that do not have time to cook breakfast in their fully equipped kitchens. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette and nice

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We like ES because of the kitchenette. The room was clean and had a regular refrigerator. The large refrigerator let me refreeze food and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
very enjoyable. I especially like the at home kitchen approach. nice 2 have even if u don't use it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica from Amarillo

On the way to Lincoln

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most important thing to me when traveling is a comfortable bed and a quiet, clean room. Extended Stay America fulfilled those needs, but fell short in other areas. The coffee pot in my room didn't work & the breakfast in the lobby left a lot to be desired. They had coffee & hot water for hot chocolate, but no juice or milk & no place to sit. The only things to eat were some granola bars, oranges & muffins, a "grab & go breakfast". It was ok, but I've had better for the money spent. The room had free wi-fi, thin clean towels & just the basics, but the heater was noisy, so we shut it off. I was very happy with the bed & pillows & had a good night's sleep. The front desk staff was very friendly & I would stay there again in spite of everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Monica – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrienne from Colorado

Worse Experience Ever

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a non smoking room, tried to put us in a smoking room. Offered a suite for additional charge. No thanks. Then put us in what they call a "suite." The room was filthy, terrible location. Very disappointed. We were charged anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding your reservation is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As well, I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Kazakhstan

Super!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I read the reviews before booking and was skeptical... The hotel was great, including front desk and new mattresses!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ed – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and our new mattresses. I will be sure to pass your great remarks on to our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Ed – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and our new mattresses. I will be sure to pass your great remarks on to our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.