Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Not a good experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was nice, had breakfast
Cons: Just management tactics
Location: Cinema lane, Amarillo, Texas
First couple nights weren't bad. However when I rebooked, the staff came knocking at the door and told me I had to get out, I had to call someone to prove the itinerary. They told me they would call me back when they got things straight. They never called. When I called them, they confirmed I was correct. Then I thought I was booked through the 6th leaving on the 7th, they again came to the door demanding I leave I was way past check out. They have no manners at all. The maid never came in to clean my room, I had to constantly ask for towels to shower. Then when they demanded I leave, she got mad because she had to stay and clean the room. I don't care what shoddy hotels I have to stay in, I will never recommend this hotel or stay at their hotels again. When someone has perhaps made a mistake, it would be better for management to come to the person and explain instead of acting like some kind of bar bouncer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with professional customer service. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing our check-in and reservation process and making changes to ensure a more positive guest experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, run down hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The room was dirty and had a bad odor. The hotel needed maintenance. They advertise free breakfast. If breakfast is a muffin and coffee then the statement is true. If an actual breakfast is desired the statement is not true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very happy. That's where I will stay when visiting Amarillo. Courteous and professional staff. Comfortable beds and quiet heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Omaha, NE

Basic necessities, no frills

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really basic construction....hotel seemed more worn out than its age would suggest. Poor water pressure. "Breakfast" was a choice of a meal bar, fruit and muffin. The first Extended Stay I have ever stayed at that had no plates, cups, pans, silverware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, Comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The ease of booking
Cons: Breakfast. But know price is low for a reason
Location: Excellent location. Good breakfast restaurants nearby as well as for lunch and dinner. Near Mall. Centralized
Very Comfortable Bed! Wonderful kitchen facilities. Will recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeled

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite
The hotel is in a decent location but they allow smoking and the rooms need updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however I do apologize that our smoking policy and the condition of your room did not meet your standards. We do have non-smoking rooms at our hotel that are on non-smoking floors. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are accommodating our non-smoking guests, and that we are keeping our rooms up to standard. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathefrom c

best in west Amarillo

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Dallas area

Nice place but INCREDIBLE people

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel were amazing. Sheila in housekeeping went above and beyond to make certain that my room had everything I needed and was ready for early check-in. Her smile and positive attitude was very welcoming. Newton the front desk manager was very helpful. In fact, he is one of the reasons I chose this hotel. He is very professional and does everything he can to provide a positive experience. He is friendly and posesses some of the best customer service skills I have ever seen. This is the ONLY place to stay in Amarillo. I have been here 12 weeks for work and would actually consider this place home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Mesquite, TX

Amazing hotel, staff, and location all in one!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were amazing. Newt at the front desk was very welcoming and made me feel like I was "home". I only wish I had found it sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff and that you had a great experience. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.