Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Very happy. That's where I will stay when visiting Amarillo. Courteous and professional staff. Comfortable beds and quiet heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, Comfortable

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The ease of booking
Cons: Breakfast. But know price is low for a reason
Location: Excellent location. Good breakfast restaurants nearby as well as for lunch and dinner. Near Mall. Centralized
Very Comfortable Bed! Wonderful kitchen facilities. Will recommend to family and friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs remodeled

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was very polite
The hotel is in a decent location but they allow smoking and the rooms need updated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however I do apologize that our smoking policy and the condition of your room did not meet your standards. We do have non-smoking rooms at our hotel that are on non-smoking floors. In response to your review, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are accommodating our non-smoking guests, and that we are keeping our rooms up to standard. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Mesquite, TX

Amazing hotel, staff, and location all in one!!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were amazing. Newt at the front desk was very welcoming and made me feel like I was "home". I only wish I had found it sooner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jason - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the friendliness of our staff and that you had a great experience. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness. The bedspread was very dirty. Smelled like dirty, oily hair. Made the whole room stink.
The hotel clerk was very friendly. However, the positive stopped there. The bedspread was very dirty. Smelled like dirty, oily hair. Made the whole room stink. The pillows were in definite need of replacing. They were like pancakes. The "grab & go" breakfast was a muffin (2 flavor choices) and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jofrom denton TX

Good but smelly pillow

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok but pillows smelled like people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Peaceful nights rest after a long drive

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Grateful to have a cozy hotel in a quiet location and make it to my destination safely after a long 6 hour drive! Friendly staff and they remembered me from my visits this past May! - Home away from home :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our hotel. I am so glad to read that we were able to provided you with a cozy, quiet place to stay after your long drive. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a home away from home. We are very grateful for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Prescott, Arizona

Good for a brief stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The bed was hard but comfortable enough for a short stay.
Cons: Room could use a hair dryer.
Location: Plenty of excellent restaurants very close by--a definite plus.
We only planned to stay for one night so...didn't mind that there were no dishes of any sort in the kitchenette or that there was no hair dryer. The latter is pretty standard in most hotels??
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay overall; however, I do apologize that you were disappointed to not have dishes or a hair dryer. Please know that these items are available from the front desk by request at no charge. I will work with my front desk staff to ensure that we are adequately informing all guests of this upon check-in. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

un hôtel correct

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
la chambre est propre, la literie confortable l'état de la moquette est à revoir