Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't stay here.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient. It was next to several hotels that we wished we would have stayed at.
Cons: Clean it. Don't claim to have a free breakfast--you don't.
We had to find a motel in Amarillo. This one listed a free Continental breakfast. When we got there is was called a grab and go breakfast. It was that. A packaged muffin and a bowl of apples. You could fix yourself a tiny little cup of coffee. They had kitchenettes with no dishes. You had to order them. We spilled some water and I wiped it up with the dishrag and yuck! The floor was so dirty. The carpets throughout the hotel were so dirty and stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Kazakhstan

Super!!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
I read the reviews before booking and was skeptical... The hotel was great, including front desk and new mattresses!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Ed – I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and our new mattresses. I will be sure to pass your great remarks on to our staff. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: has a full kitchen
Location: good location if you are looking for something right off the highway but a little hard to find the entrance, my GPS couldn't find it
The outside of the building looks new but the inside furnishings look dated like they bought them used and put them in a new hotel. I didn't care for the style of hotel which is more of a "high rise" type. You can have pets but fair warning there is no wood surround under the bed to keep them from getting under it to hide but it is on rollers so you can try and get to them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by BDT from NM

not what expecting

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The hotel clerk Brittany was the best part of our experience. She tried to make a horrible experience into the best that it could be.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good
Went through expedia.com to get hotel. Had requested non-smoking. Got a smoking room. Was moved 3 times before we got a decent room and had to get a hideaway instead of a second bed just to get a non-smoking room. We paid full price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2014
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Your comments in regards to Brittany are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that your reservation for a non-smoking room was not originally honored. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrianne

One night stay, perfect for the weary traveler.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: We got into town really late and stayed for 1 night. The staff were so nice and helpful. They take pets!!
Glad we booked as it was a great value. Have stayed at a hotel nearby that was twice as much. The free breakfast in the morning was perfect after arriving in town late the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that our Grab and Go breakfast worked out perfectly for your travel needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by Nakia from Texas

Won't Be Returning

Posted Aug 24, 2013
I am in Amarillo regularly for training and was hopeful this hotel would work out. I rather enjoyed having a full size refrigerator and cooktop. However, the cleanliness of the room (or rather lack of) is a deal breaker. I understand that the rooms are only cleaned once a week during extended stays but the room was not what I would call clean upon check-in. The hard floors were sticky, the carpet felt damp and the bedding was stained. When I asked the housekeeper for another roll of toilet paper, she acted put out by the request. Most of the time, I saw no one at the front desk and observed a guest in the lobby calling a main hotel line because he could never get anyone at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2014
Nakia - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize your room was unclean and our staff was not available to attend to your needs. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be sharing your review with my team to ensure that we are holding everyone accountable for our cleanliness of the rooms at check-in moving forward. As well, I will be working with the staff to ensure that someone is always at the front desk. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope you give us the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by k. Kuhlmann from New Mexico

Close to great shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, well maintained room. Courteous and helpful staff. Had range-top, microwave, and big refrigerator as a big plus for extended stay. Very dog friendly, if you must travel with your pet as well.