Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Haasfrom Amarillo Texas

Great place to stay overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were great and the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosafrom Central Tx

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were very friendly when my family and I checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clerk wouldn't get off her personal cell phone call for over 5 minutes as we stood there to check in. Wouldn't print a receipt the next morning either, said you probably don't really need it. She was so rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept our apologies for the less than exceptional service you received. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. I have shared your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us a chance to show you the level of service we are capable of on your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Carol L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Easy access to interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location breakfast
Location: Great places to eat nearby. Close to a mall. Guest laundromat available.
Good location for family. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, Cadillac Ranch and canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect stay. Breakfast was great but we thought it should have been offered until 10am. 9am is a little early for some vacation travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every staff member was so polite and nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, beds, food
Cons: Nothings
We were trapped on I-40 ten mins from the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Amarillo. Two semis had collided and burned. That was at 9:30 pm and we did not get out of the blocked road until 5:00 am. When I called twice thru the night to be sure our reservation would be held, I was kindly reassured and the staff was very sympathetic. Beds were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ark

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: ANSA
This was a stopover in route to our destination. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: location
Good place to stay on I-40 in Amarillo, Texas. Continental breakfast is good, the coffee is always hot and good in the lobby 24/7 and the fresh chocolate chip cookies were good. Sam on staff at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com