Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Tx

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Overall appearance and cleanliness
Location: Location is good and near restaurants and shopping.
We were recommended to Fairfield Inns as it is Marriott and this was the first one we have stayed in. Overall appearance with a grubby front entrance and lobby worried us about the room we were staying in. It was small, and minimal cleaning had been done although the bed was comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep. We feel there is poor management not looking after the overall cleanliness of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mags, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West Medical Center. I’m glad that you found our location near shopping and restaurants to be convenient and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Carol L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Haas from Amarillo Texas

Great place to stay overnight

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were great and the rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rosa from Central Tx

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk staff were very friendly when my family and I checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Clerk wouldn't get off her personal cell phone call for over 5 minutes as we stood there to check in. Wouldn't print a receipt the next morning either, said you probably don't really need it. She was so rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. On behalf of my entire staff, please accept our apologies for the less than exceptional service you received. It is always our goal to impress our guests, and it is clear we came up short. I have shared your concerns with my entire staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience. Please allow us a chance to show you the level of service we are capable of on your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Carol L. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SC

Easy access to interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location breakfast
Location: Great places to eat nearby. Close to a mall. Guest laundromat available.
Good location for family. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, Cadillac Ranch and canyon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Choice

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect stay. Breakfast was great but we thought it should have been offered until 10am. 9am is a little early for some vacation travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every staff member was so polite and nice.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, beds, food
Cons: Nothings
We were trapped on I-40 ten mins from the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Amarillo. Two semis had collided and burned. That was at 9:30 pm and we did not get out of the blocked road until 5:00 am. When I called twice thru the night to be sure our reservation would be held, I was kindly reassured and the staff was very sympathetic. Beds were wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ark

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Location: ANSA
This was a stopover in route to our destination. It was a pleasant stay.