Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Stratford

Good stay.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was good. We went down to the pool at 11pm. The pool was ice cold but the hot tub was warm and a blessing after a long day. The only problem that we encountered was the shower did not drain very fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm very sorry that the pool temperature was not to your liking and that your shower was slow to drain. I will be sure our maintenance team is aware of your concerns. We hope that you will remember us should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Tasia B. Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michyfrom USA

Warmth in Amarillo

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable facility and the staff are approachable. When I arrived it was 30 degrees and the Hotel was warm and inviting. The room and the morning breakfast were comfortable and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michy, Thank you for your kind review of the Fairfield Inn & Suite Amarillo. I'm glad that you found our hotel to be warm and inviting and also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again! Kind thanks, Kyle M. Property Support Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice, room was somewhat on the dirty side, could have been better for the price level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I am working with my housekeeping staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we can have another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Tasia B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Exceptional staff. Comfortable rooms. Decent hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lon, Thank you for your review. It is always the goal of the staff, here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo, to impress our guests. I'm pleased to read that we did just that! We hope to see you again soon! Warm thanks, Tasia B. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TXDIAMONDfrom San Antonio

Great Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk was wonderful and very accommodating. Very friendly staff and location was perfect. Very pleased overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond Tx

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Overall appearance and cleanliness
Location: Location is good and near restaurants and shopping.
We were recommended to Fairfield Inns as it is Marriott and this was the first one we have stayed in. Overall appearance with a grubby front entrance and lobby worried us about the room we were staying in. It was small, and minimal cleaning had been done although the bed was comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep. We feel there is poor management not looking after the overall cleanliness of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mags, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Amarillo West Medical Center. I’m glad that you found our location near shopping and restaurants to be convenient and you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. I do apologize that the cleanliness of your room was less than satisfactory. I will share your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you on your next trip to Amarillo. Sincerely, Carol L. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com