Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from LA

Good hotel for a family.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Rooms are comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast.
Everything is good other than breakfast. The breakfast were poor in quality and less in variety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Saving money with thin walls and lazy cleaning

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our first issue was they did not have our reservation. Luckily, I still had my confirmation email on my phone to prove to them without double paying. Our first opinion of the room upon walking in was that we couldn't believe we only paid the amount that we did. We have been in plenty of rooms that looked a lot worse but were not worth the amount we paid. Then I went to the bathroom. There was URINE IN THE TOILET with the SEAT UP!!!! I have stayed in many hotel rooms and not had trouble sleeping. Not here!! I only got 3 hours of sleep because it literally sounded like there was a football practice taking place on the floor above us. So we found out the hard way why we didn't have to pay that much for a nice looking room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Honest Employees

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend staying here. I stayed here on a Sunday and left early on Monday morning. Once I was on my trip I found out I had left an expensive item in my room. I stayed there on my return trip a week later and asked the front desk if they had found my item. They had and gave it back to me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Spencer

Not as good at other Hampton Inns & Suites

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I love staying at Hampton Inns & Suites but this one was a little disappointing. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. Both mornings at breakfest they were out of lots of stuff and never put more out. I travel to Amarillo a lot and don't thank I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Was surprised how awesome room was

Posted Feb 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved my huge room and decor/ cleanliness of hotel Will always stay here when I go to Amarillo
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Hampton Inn - Amarillo West

Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not what we expected from Hampton. Staff friendly enough. Lobby appeared to need a sweeping. Walking down hallway to second floor room and it appeared carpet had not been vacuumed for some time. Room was clean but bathroom was well used. Shower head needed to be replaced. Breakfast was poor with few selections. If you liked small boxes of cereal you would do ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cape coral, FL

Hampton Inn-Amarilla, TX

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Loved the comfort of the rooms. They were doing renovations so breakfast was in a conference room. It was not aet up to be very convenient. The food was not replaced quickly enough.