Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Staff great. Room had window shades on floor. Faucet in bathroom loose
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg from Boerne, TX

Amarillo

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed over night. The front desk was efficient and the rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maegan from Lubbock

Friendly Staff

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites for one night. I was very impressed by the hotel staff. When we walked into our room we were greeted by a hand written card and a few chocolates which my kids enjoyed. About 10 minutes after being in the room we received a call from housekeeping to make sure we were happy with our room. The room was very clean and we enjoyed the indoor swimming pool. The only reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is because there was not a mini fridge or microwave in our room. The hot breakfast was typical we enjoyed the fresh fruit and coffee. Great customer service! Keep up the good work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heape from Amarillo

hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is under construction .. Some unfinished fixtures were ok .. but no toilet paper holder is not acceptable. Good breakfast .. nice front desk employees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Texas panhandle

Pleasant stay, breakfast a disappointment

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: good sized room and bathroom, an actual closet, and mostly quiet surroundings
Cons: breakfast experience left something to be desired, and the hotel seemed understaffed. Parking was barely adequate.
Location: It's a little tricky to find, requiring one to turn in beside another hotel and go back behind it. Getting out is also awkward, although we managed.
Front desk staff members (two) at check-in were pleasant and efficient, though not "blue-chip" friendly, an observation that was true of the handful of other staff members we encountered. More on that below. The only truly negative experience was the breakfast. We got the impression that someone must have not showed up for work or perhaps went home sick or something, because the woman working alone to keep the breakfast area stocked was clearly not pleased at being there. Though the hot bar (such as it was) was seriously depleted by a private school group when we came down at 7:20, she demonstrated no sense of urgency or alacrity. Rather she glided from place to place, in no hurry whatsoever. When asked if more eggs were coming soon, she looked at me and said, "Well, yes," as if that should be evident. However, it was a better than 15 minute wait before she brought out either hash browns or eggs, and there was not meat in this batch of eggs (the first batch looked to have diced ham). Plus, we had to wait for a new coffee urn to be brought out, because it too was empty when we arrived on the scene. We waited patiently, privately discussing whether to simply leave and go to IHOP or some legitimate breakfast buffet. She did thank my wife for our understanding and made some offhand remark about how she came in after the crisis had already hit. Knowing they had a school group booked, surely they could have prepared better as far as staff and provisions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by E.S.

In Transition - Nice facility for price

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and helpful, Breakfast small, Staff rebooted modem for internet as soon as I complained. For price, I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy

Wasn't as good this time

Posted Feb 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and loved it! However we were quite disappointed this time. The bathtub was pouring water, the Wi-Fi didn't work, and the breakfast left a LOT to be desired. On a positive note, we were told that Hampton was taking it back over and that things would be back to good in no time. I'm glad for that, but I'm afraid the rates will go up and we won't be able to afford our little getaways there any longer. I really hope not because we love this hotel! The beds and linens are AMAZING-so comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Disappointed

You get what you pay for......

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, I thought I was renting a room at the Hampton Inn, and was amazed at the great rate!!! Then we found out that it was called the Amarillo Inn, which is neither here nor there..... when we got to our room it was much smaller than i expected, which is no big deal either, but I was very disappointed that there was not a fridge or microwave. Then when we went to go to the pool we saw that out door had a chunck missing out of it which made it look like someone had tried to break in before. That was unsettling, but when we got to the pool, we got in the whir pool and it had stuff floating in it. Overall it was a pretty disappointing stay. The only good thing i have to say about our visit is that the front desk clerk was very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Rome, NY, USA

Clean, nice hotel, but poor upkeep with services

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Clean room
Cons: lack of internet working
Location: easy off the highway and close to the city
The hotel was nice for the money; clean, comfortable. BUT a huge issue was the internet. It just wasn't working. The staff seemed to be clueless about why it wasn't and showed that they weren't bothering to try to fix it. They offered to "let me go to sleep inn next door to use it in their lobby" if I needed to. When I stressed how important it was they didn't even offer to refund me. But I did end up saying it was fine; that I would use my phone as a hotspot. And of course, they said "We have a pool, hot tub and breakfast is from 6 to 9, but the hot tub and pool are down for maintenance." So crappy upkeep on the hotel apparently. But clean, nice rooms for the rate.