Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice motel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: If you enjoy a free breakfast this is the place to go. My wife and I both agree it was the best we ever had.
A little difficult to locate as is off the highway a bit. Room was very clean and all we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Haven for kids

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi worked OK. Close to highway. Close to Saltgrass Steak House. Price was reasonable.
Cons: Stop being weird. Receptionist stay behind desk. Don't announce my name/number to everyone. No need for wait staff at breakfast, it's a buffet.
Location: Mall was across the highway was nice.
1. Did not like it that receptionist came out from behind counter to give me my key in front of everyone else in line. Now everyone knows my name and room number. 2. Hot tub and pool were packed with kids until closing. 3. Kids occupied every chair and couch in bar area. 4. Kids running up and down the hall all night long. 5. Had to wait to be seated at breakfast. Waiters hovering around all during breakfast. 6. Some how I got a small handicapped room. 7. AC had a moldy smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice Hotel Close to Numerous Medical Centers

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: The only thing that bothered me was the height of the mattress.
Location: I didn't have time to "do" anything but go back and forth to the hospital, but there were several restaurants in the area, and it is close to a mall.
Stayed in Amarillo to visit my brother who was hospitalized with a stroke. The desk clerk was so friendly and kind, she even inquired about my brother's health the next day. The breakfast was good, and the wait staff very helpful and friendly too. The room was clean, and comfortable. Only complaint was the bed was way too high for me. I almost had to pole vault onto it and in the morning it was quite a drop to the floor. The pillows and bed itself were very comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, noisy

Posted Sep 23, 2014
On a weekend night, lots of noise from other guests and the bar. Suggest asking for a room on the top floor away from elevators. The mini fridge was also noisy so we ended up unplugging it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Way Overpriced for What You Actually Get

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The pool even though the slide was locked up. :(
Cons: Cleanliness, comfort of the rooms, enabling the staff to do more when there is a problem.
The rooms are very small compared to even cheaper motels like Country Inn and Suites. We got in very late at night with three children under 6 in tow as we were moving to Amarillo. The first room was so dirty, we had to change rooms and the second room smelled like someone dumped a bottle of cleanser on the floor. The second room was also very hot. The night receptionist came to see the second room and brought a fan with her. We had to prop the door open and run the fan to get the smell to go down. The smell was so bad that I immediately had watery eyes and a runny nose and so did the receptionist. She offered to move us to another room, but by then it was almost midnight and my kids were so tired. I was sweaty from hauling our luggage all over the place too. She said that she would have taken money off of the bill, but we had prepaid through Expedia, so we were stuck. You would think in a pricy place like that that they would have some gift cards or coupons laying around to give to people. I also wasn't the only one at the desk with a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fun and nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great hotel. Pool was lots of fun. Food was great. Location perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very good, clean and comfortable. Nice room and Ammenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel near TTHSC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Convenient and comfortable, pretty and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Customer service a priority

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Able to get a good rate close to I-40.
Cons: Food was good but not anything special. Would love for the pool/hot tub to be open later than 10 PM. Fridge seemed to have a broken leg, was wobbly
Very nice hotel experience. Justin took great care of us. Room clean, enjoyed hot tub and pool, restaurant has good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: the rooms are clean, up-to-date, and comfortable
Location: great location near the mall and good restaurants within walking distance
we'll come back. the rooms are clean, up-to-date, and comfortable