Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: proximity to parks we were visiting
Cons: Cleanliness and customer service
overall cleanliness of hotel was not satisfactory and our room was not cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by steve from decatur, texas

spring break trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: amenities
Cons: temp of the indoor pool could have been warmer
Location: 10-12 miles from palo duro canyon state park, less than 1 mile from a great museum
room was standard but staff was helpful and friendly. fresh baked cookies everyday at 2 and candy out for the kids. only issue was ice machine was broken but staff went and bought some and gave it out upon request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curt from Sugar Land

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped to check out the canyons on the way to Santa Fe... Staff was friendly , room clean, all we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop

Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB from tx

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was hot and enjoyable. Rooms were nice and spacious...very clean and cool. My only complaint is that the bed was not very comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Katy, Tx

Palo Duro-Gatlin Brothers weekend getaway

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay. Location was easy to get in and out of. Parking was good. Elevator in hotel in an awkward hallway making it hard to get cart in and out around the tight corner. But wasn't a big issue. Plenty of ice. All was nice and clean. Very comfy hotel. Only issue was desk clerk on day of check out a bit too pushy on when we were checking out. We left by 12:20pm. He called the room at 11am. Could have had a more "accommodating" customer service oriented approach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.M.H. from Denton

Certainly a suitable stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was in Canyon for a conference at awest Texas A&M, and stayed at the Holiday Inn for its proximity the college. Definitely a nice hotel, perhaps a little pricy, but not bad. My only real complain was that no matter what time I went downstairs there was no one at the front desk. Be it 11 pm when I checked in or 9:30 am when I needed to borrow a stapler.