Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but wished better

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Had a red stain in the floor which was hard to understand why it wasn't cleaned. First impression was the staff when checking in. Had to wait about three + minutes until being greeted. But no apologizes for the wait. I did not feel as though I was anyone other than a nobody from the street. I have customer service experience and did not get a good impression for then staff at the desk. Breakfast staff Ashley was very nice. I would stay again if no other options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barlow from Texas

Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay here again. Beautiful, clean, convenient, and wonderful nights rest. The only two faults I had with this place was 1) very little sound proofing from the hallways and 2) parking options are a little inconvenient. Despite these two minor issues, I was super impressed with the hotel, breakfast, and personnel. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on my way home after a cross-country trip. The room was clean and quiet and I was able to get a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Edmond, OK

What a difference a year makes ...

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice decorating, high end treadmills and elliptical in fitness center. Nice breakfast and nice breakfast area.
Cons: All the things listed above.
Location: Very near I-40.
I stayed at this hotel a year ago and loved everything about it. However, this trip was much different. We arrived at the hotel around 6:15. Check in went okay but went downhill from there. Went to get some coffee after check in - cold. Then tried to use the microwave in the breakfast area. Wouldn't work. Then went to our rooms - no sheets in the rooms for the pullout beds in the sofa. Had to walk back to the front desk to get the sheets. Went to use the bathrooom in the room - toilet stopped up. Kids wanted to swim in the hotel pool - only outside pool. Not a good option when it's 36 degrees outside. And the clock in the room showed the wrong time - but couldn't for the life of me figure out how to change it. Next morning the message light on the phone in the room was blinking. I thought this was strange because no one knew we were staying there ... so no way we could have a message. But I pushed the button on the phone to check it. Then the phone began to ring ... and ring and ring. Couldn't stop it from ringing. Ended up just leaving it off the hook so to speak. Would still recommend ... but just barely. May not stay there again the next time I'm in Amarillo though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Drew R. from Temple, TX

Best business hotel in the area

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had several small maintenance issues in my room this visit, but nothing intolerable. Nevertheless, this is still one of the best places to stay in Amarillo when I'm there on business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol from Texas

Always stay here on our to Red River

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not stay anywhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013