Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rbellfrom az

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel double charged me, Bed was awful, it was dirty, there was dust pan dirt on top of bathroom sink, very un organized. Never stay again. I thought these hotels were for comfort and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackfrom Amarillo, Tx

Great location and enoremous room for money

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine, but needed carpet cleaned
1 out of 5
by Jerryfrom L.A.

This place is horrible nasty, black mold, rotting

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Got there and charged me again, or no room, needed it so paid again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kennedyfrom California

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never go there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Disgusting, wouldn't stay here even if it were fre

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are absolute filthy and stink. Reserved a king size bed but told none were available. I wouldn't stay the night and lost my money since it's non-refundable. I stayed at the La Quinta Inn that night for just a few dollars more.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SBfrom Brooklyn

It was a bed to sleep in

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just passing through Amarillo on a road trip and wanted to stay near the interstate. The beds were kind of uncomfortable and it was super hot in my room, so I slept really badly. The microwave didn't work, the toilet didn't flush, and one of the sinks didn't drain. At least there was a second sink in the room, I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Scottfrom Amarillo, Texas

No way to get away from smoke

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to stay the night due to weather. I didn't want to spend a lot of money since it was just me and wasn't for a vacation. I asked for a non-smoking room, but my room smelled horrible. I thought the room was a smoking room, but realized that people must use the hallway to smoke (and it really smelled bad) so the smoke drifts into the rooms. Also, there was absolutely no soap in my room at all, not one tiny bar. No shampoo, or lotion or anything. I could live without shampoo, but what hotel doesn't provide a small bar of soap? The area is fine and very close to the airport. Hotel clerk was friendly and my room was very adequate for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel may be providing long term stays for some people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy Suefrom Pearl, MS

A quick stop and surprisingly pleasant

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: the breakfast variety was great for both kids and adults.
Cons: the water temperature varied during the shower. it was not fun to experience.
Location: it is right off of I-40 close to everything!
They asked us to go look at the room to make sure we wanted to actually stay there. That worried me alittle, but upon inspection, it was very nice. it wasn't the plaza, but i got what i paid for. The breakfast was really good, and the staff was eager to please. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a quick stop over in Amarillo.