Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap motel close to Palo Duro Canyon

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I stayed here to visit Palo Duro Canyon over the weekend. This motel is relatively close to the canyon (20 minutes drive), and since it is located in the small town of Canyon, there are options for restaurants around. You will still need your car even for food, since the motel is located on the highway. The rooms were basic, but had a fridge and a coffeemaker as well as air conditioning. Sleeping in is not an option, since the noise level is quite high early in the morning. Similarily, if you are sensitive to noise from other rooms, your sleep might be interrupted, since you can hear the TV and talking from the other rooms quite loudly. It was clean and included a breakfast, but generally, it is very basic and outdated. A good place to stay if you just need to spend the night somewhere close to the canyon and you don't want to rough it via camping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Dallas

Canyon Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and clean
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dougfrom Dallas

Palo Duro Canyon

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel had numerous carpet stains and the box springs and curtains were quite worn and old. They were filling in the swimming pool with dirt and the paint and upkeep of the hotel was less than stellar. Manager was friendly and breakfast was minimal. I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Close to paladera canyon. great price and ice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price and ice
Cons: A few more lights or paint on walkways to mark dropoffs
Room good beds great people were very nice. Good ice maker.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is very old and the empty swimming pool has become a dump site. It was clean and quiet. Overpriced. I would value the accommodations at about $45 tops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E. E.from Waco, Texas

You Get What You Pay For--In this Case, Not Much

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The price for my stay!
Cons: If the motel advertises free internet access, it should be available in the rooms. The plumbing needs up dating &. the parking lot needs repaving.
Location: Palo Duro Canyon, the second largest canyon in the US, is nearby as is West Texas A & M University.
No hot water was available for my shower two days in a row. The motel advertises Wi-Fi Internet access, but it wasn't available in the rooms, and I was never able to pull up the Internet in the motel lobby. There were also no clothes hangers in the rooms, and the hotel parking lot had some serious pot holes. In other words, the motel needs a major up grade, so it can meet the standards most travelers now take for granted.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Artsyfrom Texas

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but very low budget hotel. Room not cleaned very well. Non smoking but still smelled like cigarettes. No hot water. Could not get wifi in room. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

I didn't like it. I'll not choose it again.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
poorly maintained and bad service. no shampoo in the bathroom. you have to specifically ask for it.