Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

noise control

Posted Oct 21, 2014
the last night i stayed there the room next door was too loud i called the front desk and nothing was fixed i had to be up early that morning and the noise did not stop until like 4:30 a.m that was the only bad thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO internet, hostile front desk. dirty tub.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff, cleaning staff, and internet. oh also if your diabetic don't think about the hotel breakfast no options
the title says it all. if you live in the past 10 years internet is fairly important. forget any kind of streaming. simple web pages will not load. the tub was dirty. and the one time i needed a hotel shampoo it was not here. the hotel front desk guy could not find my reservation and told me how much he hated dealing with expedia. it was just a terrible la quinta. and i moved hotels. glad i forgot i was there for a week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Check in was slow and unorganized. Found cockroach in my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston,TX

Hotel needs some security!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Security, lighting, room key cards need to be replaced.
We arrived around 9 pm after an all day drive. I had a reservation, but there was no one at front desk. There were 2 other guests already there waiting. The clerk had left a note that she would be back shortly, as she was helping a guest. She finally returned and checked us all in. We had a pet friendly room at the back. Our room card didn't work right, but we were finally able to get in the room. The room was clean and comfortable. We went to the Denny's next door for a quick bite to eat. This was after 10 pm. After a terrible meal and service, we went back over to hotel. Our car was backed in parking space 3 feet from door. I went out about 11 pm to get something from car and a man approached me from out of nowhere, asking me for some money to get his car fixed. The room door had shut behind me and key card wasn't working, so I had to beat on the door for my husband , who was just getting out of the shower. He had to talk to the man, who went on asking him for money. He wanted 16$, my hubby gave him 11$, and he complained about that. We finally got rid of him, but I reported to front desk. They had already had complaints from other guests. I did not feel very safe after that. I would not recommend his hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
It's an older La Quinta that has been upgraded. It has the nice mattress and towels. The room was clean. The internet and TV all were up to La Quinta standards. The bath was smaller do to it being an older motel but was up graded as well as can be. I would use it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Renovated rooms but Skip it...

Posted Sep 12, 2014
I usually love Laquita...and I was ok with the room at check in. The carpet was dirty and in major need of a steam clean. I just kept my socks on. Room was nicely renovated and at first I was happy...found a cricket in my room (no big deal) threw it out and went to bed. Woke up to lots of little Harry caterpillars, beetles and more crickets in my room. I don't know how they got in but it was gross. Staff was very nice but between dirty carpet and lots of bugs I we would not go back. We had 2 rooms there and went to a less expensive super 8 that we were happier with.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Cons: I would like my room to be smoke free and smell clean, not like other pets.
I spent one night in the hotel and did not find pet area until leaving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Wifi kept going out

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Wifi kept going out even called and still not corrected, out of breakfast goods
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

The room was not clean enough!!!!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Clean your rooms
Location: Big Texan is a great place to eat!!!!
First, I would like to say, I'm a biker and after, along day of riding I would like to lay somewhere to sleep, but in this particular time was not the case. We got two rooms here and in one room. One of the beds were not fix and in the other room our friends room was not clean at all. So they had to move to another room that was not that much better!!!! Very unhappy customer with this place!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Rooms dirty. Nonsmoking room smelled of smoke. Wireless internet did not work as promised. AC did not work. Breakfast poor quality.