Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Top floor

Posted Mar 18, 2015
If someone stays above you, you will hear some foot steps. Stay on the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just driving thru

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The good thing about the room was it was large. I don't think they changed the sheets from there last guest, the sheets were all wrinkled and didn't seem fresh. The fridge was very noisy and it was hard to sleep. The controls on the shower had to be in a certain position other than hot for it to work.. needs more updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great Upgrade from 2 stars

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room and hot breakfast buffet.
Location: Your two miles off the I40 so it's nice and quiet; dinner at the Hoeffner Steakhouse is a good choice.
I wanted to upgrade from two star hotels and booked at the Quality Inn. The front lobby, breakfast area and room were very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and very quiet because you're two miles off of the I40. The hot breakfast alone made it worth the few extra bucks. Scrambled eggs, patty sausage and gravy and a Texas shaped waffle iron made for a great way to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Amarillo, TX

Hotels - You Take Your Chance

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel on Friday, February 20th. During my stay, I encountered the following. Never assume that an indoor pool means a "heated" pool. The water was ICE COLD literally. There are two heating units suspended from the ceiling in the atrium of the swimming pool, however neither unit was running to help warm the space. The hot tub was the warmest space in that area of the hotel. The bubbles of the hot tub were not very powerful so for relaxation, a hot shower in the room has more pressure for the stimulation. As for the room, the first one assigned to me had an issue that the shower did not have a lever or mechanism to shift the water from the tub spout to the shower head. Called front desk and she came up, looked at it, and asked how long I had been staying with them. I replied I had just checked in with her 1.5 hours earlier. She was like, oh yeah. She moved me to the second room and all was good with the exception that the shower curtain rod was placed too high and the shower curtain did not meet the tub side to keep water from going all over the floor. Guest service lady at check out was nice and friendly. I politely informed her of the concerns just to make sure that the previous staff had made note as well. Otherwise, not a super bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joelfrom Fallon, NV

Passing Through

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk was amazing. The young lady was as sweet as could be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JULIAfrom Pampa

Very clean and great price!!!

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and the beds were comfy!!!! The only issue was the noise....... i could hear the person in the next room snore!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paolofrom Patterson

great stay, great value

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great deal for the money, hotel was a little dated but it was clean. Slept good the breakfast was what you would expect but it was still good, if we travel this way again we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Houston

Great value!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and comfortable. Great value. I would highly recommend. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Amarillo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerlfrom Salem, OR

Not what it appears

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pictures of hotel are not what it appears to be. Room was just ok (curtains were broken, bed had bad springs on one side and the heat didn't work). The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dalefrom hibbing mn

hard to find

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
hard to find based on address