Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Top floor

Posted Mar 18, 2015
If someone stays above you, you will hear some foot steps. Stay on the second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just driving thru

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The good thing about the room was it was large. I don't think they changed the sheets from there last guest, the sheets were all wrinkled and didn't seem fresh. The fridge was very noisy and it was hard to sleep. The controls on the shower had to be in a certain position other than hot for it to work.. needs more updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great Upgrade from 2 stars

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room and hot breakfast buffet.
Location: Your two miles off the I40 so it's nice and quiet; dinner at the Hoeffner Steakhouse is a good choice.
I wanted to upgrade from two star hotels and booked at the Quality Inn. The front lobby, breakfast area and room were very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and very quiet because you're two miles off of the I40. The hot breakfast alone made it worth the few extra bucks. Scrambled eggs, patty sausage and gravy and a Texas shaped waffle iron made for a great way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paolofrom Patterson

great stay, great value

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great deal for the money, hotel was a little dated but it was clean. Slept good the breakfast was what you would expect but it was still good, if we travel this way again we will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debrafrom Houston

Great value!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean and comfortable. Great value. I would highly recommend. We will definitely stay there next time we are in Amarillo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerlfrom Salem, OR

Not what it appears

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pictures of hotel are not what it appears to be. Room was just ok (curtains were broken, bed had bad springs on one side and the heat didn't work). The breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dalefrom hibbing mn

hard to find

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
hard to find based on address
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Amarillo

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds, I say bed(s) because we tried both of them, were the worst we've ever stayed in. Neither one of us could sleep. The stains on the comforter were not very comforting and the people staying above us sounded like they were in the same room. We went during a bad storm, and while I realize they may not be totally prepared for this weather, the sidewalks were iced over with no ice melt anywhere at night or in the morning. Just not a Quality place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzannefrom Mansfield

Great rooms!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was great; the WiFi worked as advertised; the breakfast was very sufficient. They were having trouble with their pool and hot tub, so it was closed, but that was not a big deal to us. The only downside was that the buildings are separated, so to walk to breakfast required going outside in 20 degree weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Colorado

Good stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Easy, clean, comfortable and great location. The hostess was very polite and apologetic about the pool being out of order.