Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Rio Rancho, NM

"Amarillo by morning"

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Aside from the very fast talking registration clerk, our one night stay was very good. Breakfast could have been a bit warmer, but we were on the tail end of the serving time. It was tolerable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SGF

Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed, good breakfast many items and prepared and presented well. The sofa was a bit uncomfortable and wrong angle to watch the television comfortably. But there was another TV in the bedroom anyway. The Spa was hot and comfortable. Pool small and cold. Overall to rest and get a good nights sleep and good breakfast I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice Hotel - central location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: Stocking the room with toilet tissue.......
Nice hotel and staff. Comfortable room/bed. Friendly staff. Quiet and close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amarillo, tx

Nice hotel for family or business stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good breakfast with lots of options! Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wynne Cfrom Dallas

Great for families

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We always stay here as our stop-over between Dallas and Santa Fe and are always satisfied. We love having a functional kitchen and extra space for our family of three. We also took advantage of the pool and found it very clean. My only complaint is that some formerly smoking rooms have been converted to non-smoking; someone with an allergy, like myself, can tell the difference but my husband cannot. I will be requesting a room that has never been smoking going forward, but it is something to note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lyndafrom Owen

BEST Residence Inn EVER

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband & I have been Marriott Reward members for over 15 years. We have used them for both personal and business. This location sets the standard of what this brand should be. They are very pet friendly but most importantly they are accommodating for just about any special needs you may have. They are clean, professional, friendly. The pictures here are not bad but they can not do them justice for the real thing. Whether your stay is business or pleasure Amarillo Residnce Inn will not let you down. I really enjoyed watching families play basketball, swim and if the weather was better, no doubt there would have been some BBQ taking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry

Great hotle

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and convenient. It's pet friendly so we had two dogs next to us barking every time someone walked by. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maryfrom New Braunfels, Texas

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, enjoyed several hours of doing embroidery in the room! The small kitchen was very convient and took some of the hassle out of planning meals. The staff were great, and the rooms were very clean . It's location is handy since I-40 is next to the hotel, which in Amarillo is a major artery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Elgin, OK

Would stay again

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very pleased. We would stay again. The staff was friendly. Facilities were clean and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com