Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very good free breakfast with lot's of choices.
Cons: Not being from Texas it was a little hard to find in the dark since we checked in at 10:30PM.
Location: Overnight stay only, on our way to our destination.
Wonderful place to stay & dog friendly! Large clean room but was to tired to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Great Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Next door to the Outlet Mall
It was only one night but the stay was great. The facility is kept up and the staff was courteous. The breakfast is complete. We will stay again if we are passing through Amarillo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

good stay for a decent price

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very large and quiet. The morning breakfast was outstanding.
Cons: The first room the front desk sent us to stunk like "wet dog". I asked for another room and they complied. I don't like the idea of pets in a room
Location: Motel is right off the interstate. Lots of eating places nearby for the evening.
I went solely by the previous Expedia customers who had stayed here previously. The Staybridge hotel was a very good experience for us. Very quiet, the rooms were huge, the morning breakfast was outstanding. We will stay here every time we're in Amarillo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold in the bathroom

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: An outdoor mall was 5 miles away. Nothing else for miles.
Air conditioner was extremely loud. Caulking in the bathroom was moldy. Upon checking in, it took 20 minutes while the clerk was on the phone. We were the only one there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, Az

A good sleep before heading home.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Plan better for morning breakfast so you don't run out when the hotel is booked to capacity!
Location: Shopping, gas and many restaurants within a block or two from the hotel. Close to I-40 without the highway noise.
Last leg of a 6000 mile journey that will end in Arizona. My family wanted to relax and be comfortable on our last night out before the long day ahead of us to get home. The Staybridge suites did exactly that. The room was excellent, the bed great and the overall roomieness was fantastic. The spa was just what we needed and the morning breakfast hit the spot. The property is appealing and upscale and in a good location close to shops, gas and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Amazing!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Having a hide-a-bed made it possible for the kids not share a bed.
Cons: Having breakfast available earlier would be nice
Everything was amazing! Even though check-in wasn't until 3pm, they allowed us to check-in early. The room they originally assigned us wasn't ready at 3:30. But they had no problem giving us a room, and even gave us a discount for having to move us. The room was unbelievable. Having the means to prepare meals was astounding. And having a room to close off so we could lay the baby down, but we could stay up was the best part. We will definitely stay again and again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conway AR

Breakfast at Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel ran out of eggs at Breakfast, orange juice and coffee about 8:15 am on the day we stayed and did not try to make any more food or make the customer happy, in fact they suggested you go to a store to buy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerrillos, NM

Really Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Spotless rooms with lots of amenities.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Tyler's BBQ is the best!
We reserved this room for an overnite stay in Amarillo as it was listed as pet friendly. It turned out to be one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The room was large and spotless. We had a king size bed, sofa, large flatscreen TV and a very well appointed kitchen. The air conditioning system was very quiet. The breakfast in the morning was several cuts above the usual motel breakfast bar--hot options, cold cereals, and even nonfat milk which is very hard to find. Our experience at this hotel was so good that we have agreed that we would seek out Staybridge if our travels take us anyplace that has one of them. The hotel was also very close to several restaurants which made it very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Except Unclean Kitchen

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall, it is a great stay. The only complaint is dirty kitchen when checking in. However, the hotel staff moved me to a new all-clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Decent location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Front desk really helpful and would recommend to anyone