Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Annual Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Better coffee in the lobby
Location: Mimi's Restaurant, lots of shopping, gas stations and not far from Phoenix Stadium. Highway access to I10 and 101 loop
I stop here for the night every year on my trip from home to the California desert. I have my small dog with me and she is welcome there. There is a nice restaurant nearby as well as a very good restaurant in the hotel. Clean quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Awesome hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
It was a very luxurious room. The only complaint I have is that the heating and cooling system wasn't working well, and I was too hot in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Great experience!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Will definitely stay here next time we are in town. Friendly, helpful staff as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Very nice hotel. Exceptionally clean and spacious

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Wanted to stay close to my Daughter's house. Only about a 3 minute drive! Very nice front desk clerks.. Room was exceptional and large! Loved the full service kitchen and clean bathroom area! Breakfast was delicious. Very fresh beautiful fruit!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big, nice, clean rooms. Staff were very nice and an excellent breakfast buffet. Would recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by L Kfrom DURANGO, CO

Best Ever

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I recently sent my elderly father and a caregiver to Amarillo, TX (his home for the prior 50+ years) and their comments were nothing but the upmost praise on all aspects of their experience at the Staybridge. It really could not have gone any better. In particular, the staff was outstanding and the room (2 bedroom suite) was as good as home. They both said it was the best accomodations they had ever experienced and will seek other Staybridge locations for future travels. A++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomifrom Columbus, Ohio

We love Staybridge Suites Amarillo, TX

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were road tripping across the country from California to Ohio. We stayed in 3 different hotels along the way. We chose Staybridge Suites because it was pet friendly. It was super clean, comfortable, safe and had free breakfast. It was by far my favorite of the 3 hotels. I even signed up for their rewards program.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom San Diego

Great stop over in Ammarillo

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front Desk Clerk Matthew was extremely helpful in not only recommending dinner reservations @ "The Big Texan" but arranging transportation to and from via limo. Thanks to all! Nice accommodations. A fine time was had by all.