Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, TX

Would stay there again if in Amarillo

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and decent pillows. The hot breakfast was much better than the usual "continental" breakfast provided by other motels. We will stay here again if in the area and need a place for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Couldn't evaluate properly

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Very quiet while we were there.
Cons: Air conditioner control needed work. The control knob was loose and we weren't sure what it was on.
Location: We arrived late and left early, but there seemed to be a lot of stuff around the motel area.
We arrive very late a d left early, so it's hard to evaluate it appropriately. It was quiet and we slept reasonably well, so I guess it was OK. The price was good. It's hard to find a decent place to stay in the $50-60 range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast.
Cons: Security.
Staff friendly, shower ceiling cracked, rooms needed upgraded. Breakfast was good better than most. Parking lot outside our window, drunk throwing up outside our window Dow and fighting with a women, left in car and came back with it wrecked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Never again

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The room was smoldering hot and took more than 3 hours to cool down enough so we could comfortably sleep. The deadbolt lock on the door wouldn't lock, there was a dirty sock in the corner from a previous patron, the electrical outlets didn't work and a non functioning tv remote control was our experience in room 207. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It was pet friendly. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Security, cleanliness.
We did not feel safe. The outside security door did not lock and a man sat on the stairs by our room reading a newspaper. The bathroom floor grout was black (it should have been beige) so we did not go barefoot in the room! Breakfast was gone by the time we got there at 8:30 and the waffle maker was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to40 and downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was close to evetyhing I wanted to see and some what quiet.. Service was good and room was kept clean for my week stay!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Really!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the east end of Amarillo. It is not the best area. The bathroom was ok but the shower had a lot of mold. Walking on the carpet made our socks dirty. I've been at better super 8's
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Follett from North Rivhland Hills, TX

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com