Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter, Devon, UK

Friendly, relaxing family run hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, cleanliness, how relaxing our stay was and the staff were all very friendly
A friendly and relaxing hotel in a quiet location away from the buzz of the nearby beaches. A short walk from local restaurants and convenient for all the regional attractions ( by car). The owner and his wife couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The hotel was immaculately clean and well maintained and room was spacious with an open view across the inlet to the headland beyond. An early morning swim followed by a relaxed breakfast was a great way to set yourself up for the day. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location with respect to surroundings and close to city of Sarzana and Cinque Terra and Pisa, with train links to the rest of the country; staff; pool
Cons: free beach; shuttle to beach; budget restaurant menu
Location: Great views; good base to visit Cinque Terra, Sarzana and further Pisa ; nice village with a few restaurants on banks of a river 30 mins walk away
Get the only negatives out of the way first: not easily accessable via public transport; beach not easy to get to (walk along a busy road with no pavement) and costs to use beach; so supermarket nearby. BUT, the positive to all of the above is that it is in a beautiful, out of the way location. The restaurant on site is expensive (drinks at the bar reasonable), but the manager was so helpful in pointing us in the direction of cheaper places nearby (10 mins walk and 30 mins walk) which also served lovely food. The pool was quiet and while relatively small was just big enough for a keen swimmer like myself to do a few meaningful laps, and again a beautiful place to relax surrounded by views of fields and mountains. I cant say enough positive things about the staff: very pleasant, helpful and patient, even helping me with practicing my basic italian. I definitely intend on returning again, and possibly bringing more people with me who would appreciate a quiet place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Senneville

Bellisimo !!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stefano the owner was very helpful and will do everything in his power to make your stay a special one. The breakfasts were magnificent. Great hotel and location not far from Cinque Terre, a must see !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnon from Tel Aviv

Very nice place in the countryside

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Very nice, well looked after hotel, in the country side but very close to Sarzana (less than 10 minutes by car) 30 km from La Spezia and Cinque Terre. We liked it very much. The manager Stefano is fully attantive to allo the guests needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katty from France

Fantastic classic designed by Magistretti.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Stefano and Maria-Louisa made us feel relaxed and cared for. Service and public spaces are luxurious and high quality.
Cons: Some of the furnishings in the rooms were not as impressive as in the rest of the hotel.
Location: Beautiful ports, islands and beaches nearby. Fish restaurants, pizza pasta and wine to be tried, Sarzana Pisa and Lucca great for days out.
Warm welcoming hosts , a beautiful setting amongst basil fields and a calm place to relax by the pool. I was surprised when we arrived to find that the hotel seemed so DESIGNED, then was told that it was designed by Magistretti in the mid seventies, with many original pieces of furniture and lighting remaining (as well as the building itself). It's a 5 or 10 minute drive to most villages, (although one would be a 20 minute walk) so we chose different places to go each day. Lovely beaches, beautiful walking, interesting marble mining and lovely Sarzana if you fancy wandering about a larger town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brilliant host and lovely atmosphere at this hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The host
Cons: Rooms a little dated
Location: Good for the beach
Staff cannot do enough for you. Brilliant hosts. Hotel spotless, lovely pool and generally great hotel. Not much around on foot but beach and everything 5 mins in the car. Will come again. Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg from Vicenza

Cinque Terre

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
AC needs updated and rooms not up to 4-star standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful retreat with even more beautiful staff - highly recommend, the owner is so personal and treats you like a king and queen. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boy from Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice Hotel in Ameglia

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Service from the owner
Cons: need to install an elevator
Location: good hotel to visit cinque terre
the hotel is in farmland in ameglia. The owner, Stefano, is very helpful. Good hotel and not far from Cinque Terre