Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified travelerfrom france

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
necessité de rafraichir" tout l'hotel.ne mérite plus actuellement 4 étoiles.accueil très agreable.en bord de route mais permet de visiter bcp de choses(cinque terre,carrieres de Carrare,rote touristique....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genève

Locanda Dell'Angelo est un bel endroit à découvrir

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Stefano à l'accueil, parle très bien le français mais il devrait faire attention à dire un peu plus gentiment que cet endroit est un gastro.
Cons: le confort des chambres.
Location: Rien aux alentours à part aller manger à La Lucerna du Ferro selon recommandation de Stefano,excellent endroit au bord de mer et ont y mange très bien
TOP à tout niveau. Sauf peut-être le "confort" de la chambre un peu vétuste. Le reste est un réel havre de Paix avec une cuisine digne de Grande Toque (du reste c'est un gastro et nous le savions pas) le web site est en pleine construction. Ma fille à adoré la piscine et son cadre bucolique. C'est d'une propreté rare dans toute l'enceinte. Coté chambres, l'électricité ainsi qu'un coffre-fort ne seraient pas de trop. Et la TV pourrait être d'une meilleure qualité surtout ayant accès à SKY ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Allemagne

Ne vaut pas un quatre etoile! Ni meme un trois...

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolument deçus, si nous n'avions pas pré-payé, nous serions repartis! Accueil très moyen le soir de notre arrivée, aucun effort pour parler autre chose qu'italien, pas même un anglais basique. Le lendemain matin, une personne parlant français. Service pas pro du tout, mais pas non plus d'ambiance familiale... : attente au petit dej. pour être placés alors que la moitié de la salle était vide. Chambre pas nette sur le plan de la propreté, misère totale au niveau de la décoration, qui n'avait rien à voir avec les chambres des photos. Hotel pas si vieux pourtant, mais qui vieillit déjà mal, tant à l'interieur qu'en exterieur. A eviter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Familiärgeführtes, ruhiges Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt zu Ausflügen in Richtung Pisa, aber auch La Spezia und Cinque Terre.
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt in einem leichten Retro-Ambiente, mit sehr aufmerksamen Personal und Chef. Gutes Frühstücksbüffet, schöner Pool in großem Gärten des Hotels. Kühlschrank am Zimmer und Klimaanlage ebenfalls vorhanden. Schöner großer Balkon mit Ausblick in die grüne Landschaft. Trotz relativer Nähe zur Autobahn angenehm ruhige Lage. Strand ist ca. 1,3 km entfernt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

posto gradevole e silenzioso

Posted Aug 23, 2014
consiglio questa locanda , very nice located. Personale gentile , proprietario molto disponibile. Orttima cucina, piscin amolto carina. silenzioso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom modena

hotel con tante stelle stanche tranne una

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: il ristorante e la sua brigata di cucina e di sala lo staff dell'albergo
Cons: la struttura se pur curata risenta degli anni
Location: la posizione e' molto buona , vicino al mare e alle spiagge. vicino anche ai divertimenti serali , con pochi minuti di auto arrivi ovunque
la locanda dell'angelo e' un hotel 4 stelle dove abbiamo trovato tre' giorni di relax grazie ad uno staff cortese molto simpatico ma altrettante competente. purtroppo la struttura abbisogna di ammodernamenti. piccole cose come fili elettrici che corrono esterni come negli anni 80/90 pannelli del soffitto del bagno leggermente sconnessi oppure cavatappi del minibar arrugginito e sporco oppure la moqette in camera non perfettamente pulita dietro la poltrona. piccole finezze che distinguono pero' i 4 stelle dagli hotel minori. unica stella di eccellenza e' il ristorante dello chef Ricciardi ,qucina divina , piatti fantasiosi ma direi stupendi, personale di sala compresa la direttrice perfetti . Vale la pena soggiornare solo per degustare i piatti del ristorante.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familjfrom Sverige

Familjesemester

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ligger vid en trafikerad väg utan grannar dvs konstig inramning. Möblerna är gamla och slitna. Smutsiga heltäckningsmattor. Poolen är liten. Frukosten är en klassisk italiensk frukost med sötsaker men har även frukt och müsli. De är däremot snåla (medvetet eller omedvetet). De fyller på sällan dvs ofta så saknas mycket och då väljer man något annat eller inget istället för att vänta. Jag hade inte kommit tillbaka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Exeter, Devon, UK

Friendly, relaxing family run hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet location, cleanliness, how relaxing our stay was and the staff were all very friendly
A friendly and relaxing hotel in a quiet location away from the buzz of the nearby beaches. A short walk from local restaurants and convenient for all the regional attractions ( by car). The owner and his wife couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. The hotel was immaculately clean and well maintained and room was spacious with an open view across the inlet to the headland beyond. An early morning swim followed by a relaxed breakfast was a great way to set yourself up for the day. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Lovely hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: location with respect to surroundings and close to city of Sarzana and Cinque Terra and Pisa, with train links to the rest of the country; staff; pool
Cons: free beach; shuttle to beach; budget restaurant menu
Location: Great views; good base to visit Cinque Terra, Sarzana and further Pisa ; nice village with a few restaurants on banks of a river 30 mins walk away
Get the only negatives out of the way first: not easily accessable via public transport; beach not easy to get to (walk along a busy road with no pavement) and costs to use beach; so supermarket nearby. BUT, the positive to all of the above is that it is in a beautiful, out of the way location. The restaurant on site is expensive (drinks at the bar reasonable), but the manager was so helpful in pointing us in the direction of cheaper places nearby (10 mins walk and 30 mins walk) which also served lovely food. The pool was quiet and while relatively small was just big enough for a keen swimmer like myself to do a few meaningful laps, and again a beautiful place to relax surrounded by views of fields and mountains. I cant say enough positive things about the staff: very pleasant, helpful and patient, even helping me with practicing my basic italian. I definitely intend on returning again, and possibly bringing more people with me who would appreciate a quiet place to stay.