Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Dollywood

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was responsive. It was a great deal for the price and is in a good location to visit Gatlinburg and Dollywood without all the excess traffic. Also restaurants are nearby along with a grocery store and drug store in walking distance. I would recommend this hotel for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Staff

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Front desk was very open and accomdating. Very friendly and willing to assist. Be back next year for SEFF.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Ga

Ok hotel close to shopping

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Had a water leak in room under sink didnt get any satisfaction. Couldnt move to another room. Didnt give us a discount on room they would only say check when manager get in so i guess manager hasnt gotten in as of yet because we havent heard anything from the hotel. We would like a room with half off. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Point, NC

Stay here every other month while visiting family.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I have only had a couple of issues in the past few years I have been staying there. On one visit I was sent to two rooms that were already occupied. On my most recent visit I had issues getting into my room. It took the manager a few tries to get me in and to show me how to work the door handle and key card. It would take me a few tries and some frustration to get in. Thought I would have been offered a different room but no.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room was very nice and clean i loved the accommodation that came with the room. I will be booking again real soon. I really enjoyed my stau
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Miami

noise in the parking lot

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin. There seemed to be a party going on in the parking lot and we didn't get much sleep. I will say that the managers were very prompt in trying to correct the situation (I called them twice) and the crowd seemed to disburse. Unfortunately they kept coming back all night long. The location of our building prevented anyone in the office from hearing what was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel. We realize that there are other choices in Americus and appreciate you staying with us. Again, we apologize for the noise you experience from neighboring guest. I'm glad to know we were prompt in handling your request however I wish we had known that the issue was reoccurring so that we could have eliminated the noise disturbance. We hope that we get another opportunity to have you as our guest so that we can provide you with the service that we are known for. Sincerely, Ambria Ridley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judyfrom Reading, PA

Busy maids

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our time here. Clean, breakfast good. Only problem was the room was not cleaned until 6:20 PM. We had come back after touring the area hoping to rest awhile but had to wait until the maid came. Room was finally ready & was as if we first checked in. Management claimed "maids had to clean every room today, each had 25 rooms to do. I have never had this happen before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you for rating our hotel on your recent stay with us. We do our best to provide our guest with great service and process rooms promptly. I am disappointed to hear that we did not service your room during the time that you would have liked however I am glad that it was serviced when you returned. We had a sold out night prior however that does not excuse us from providing the best customer service that we are legendary for. I would like to personally invite you back to our hotel so that we may provide you with a better experience. Thank you, Ambria Ridley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Madison, MS

Good room for the price.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. The room was inexpensive. Definitely not fancy but just fine. The people at the hotel are friendly and the room was nice. Older but clean and just fine for what I needed. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for your review of Days Inn Americus. I am delighted to hear you make note of the great service you received from our staff. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Americus. Thank you, Ambria Ridley General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, KY

Simple, clean place to stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, convenient and adequate breakfast.
Location: Good, inexpensive restaurants across the highway. Downtown Americus (5min away) is super cute to walk around.
The beds were full size, which for one person is just fine. The toilet quit working the second of our two nights. There weren't hand towels, which I would have preferred. But it was clean and simple and a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay. Thank you for making note of the cleanliness of your room. Our room attendants work hard to make sure all rooms are cleaned to our high standards. I'm sorry to hear that your toilet stopped working but we were able to get maintenance to service that promptly. I'm also sorry to hear that you did not receive hand towels. Each room comes equipped with at least two hand towels in addition to the other linen. I will pass your comments along to the housekeeping department to ensure that all future guests receive the correct amount of linen. Sincerely, Ambria Ridley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loyal Customer

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had a excellent stay. The only problem was the room had a musty odor. I guess from not being occupied. Recommend carpet deodorizer or complimentary air freshener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear Loyal Customer, Thank you so much for your review of Days Inn Americus. We appreciate your four star rating of our property. We always enjoy hearing from our repeat guests such as yourself. I have shared your comments with our staff and we are making sure each room is sprayed with a scent neutralizer upon cleaning to eliminate the odor issue you noted. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Sincerely, Ambria Ridley General Manager