Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Very clean, the lady at the front desk was super

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location, it being clean and very neat
Cons: have the sink and mirror in the bathrooms
Location: there was places to eat right next door in walking distance. shopping almost as close
We were just there for the night. But the lady that checked us in noticed that we loved shopping. She told us about a store that was closing. We went over to that store and did some shopping. She was paying attention to us. Also, we loved the fact that not only did you have toast and cereal, but you actually had a hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located to where I needed to be.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: The location was good for what I needed and it was cheaper than the hotel a few doors away.
Cons: If it wants to compete with the competition up the road it's going to have to do a major refit. Everything just seemed a little dated and shabby.
Location: I was actually involved in training 20 miles away so can't give much help with this one.
Check in went very smoothly due to the fact I'd booked and paid through Expedia. Other than that I didn't have much interaction with the staff as I was on business every day and only came back to the hotel late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St.Petersburg, Fla.

clean room...had a pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Visited the town for family.Hotel stay was very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Ambria, Hotel Management
Dear Josie, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our hotel! We at the Days Inn Americus take pride in cleanliness and I am delighted to hear you make note of that. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope that we gain the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to Americus. Sincerely, Ambria Ridley General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Staff was friendly and I would stay again. Room were clean and AC worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom americus,georgia

Nice hotel , location accurate

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I had a wonderful stay, continental breakfast was a nice touch and also the free wifi. Room service was on time daily and the atmosphere was made nice, calm, quiet and relaxing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: nice place for the price
At check in I asked the young lady for a room on first floor and was told there was none as se was handing me the keys to a room on the second floor and the way it was said was final and do not ask any more question or request. The answer had ice on it other than that every thing else was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
deadbolt lock did not work. everything else was ok. room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel G. Passfrom GDOT

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed only one night and it was a good night. My stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Fire alarm in our room continued to go off. We were finally moved into a smoking room at 3am. We were not offered any compensation for not getting a nights sleep.