Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meredith Higgins from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Suroundings, Excellent Service

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a bit nervous traveling to Americus, knowing absolutely nothing about the town or the area. To say I was pleasantly surprised is an understatement. The town is adorable, and the hotel was fantastic. I stayed in a smaller room with one queen sized bed (traveling alone on business), and the room felt more like a guest room in someone's home rather than another stereotypical hotel room. The room was clean, comfortable, and the decor was idyllic. Very comfortable and home-like! the complimentary breakfast was great with lots of options, both continental-style and hot. Will definitely stay here again if/when I'm back in Americus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lobby was nice, rooms were clean, comfortable, and attractive, staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom didn't have hooks or bars to hang towels, which was a minor inconvenience. Breakfast was good, although the "B" sanitation rating posted was a minor concern.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Albany, Ga

Won't be back

Posted Oct 1, 2013
I had to make 4 trips to the 2nd & 3rd floors to unload my car because no luggage carts were available. I had my 90 year old grandmother with me and she had her luggage, a bed rail and an oxygen machine. We checked in around 5:30. By 6, there was still no luggage cart. Upon returning to the hotel around 11pm, still no luggage cart. Hayden had checked the floors for me trying to locate a cart. She assisted me in unloading the rest of the car when we returned. The next morning, I checked the lobby 4 times for a cart to load the car. Once AGAIN, no cart available. This was absolutely unacceptable! Also, I don't sleep well, especially in a warm room. I set the thermostat at 68° before leaving for the evening and when I returned that night, the temperature in the room had gone from 78° to 71°, so I lowered it to 65°. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating and the thermostat had risen to 72°. Lowered it again to 63°. By the time I woke up at 7am, the temperature had lowered to 68°. My grandmother and I were both very disappointed with our stay and won't returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay from Hoover

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with this hotel. While the location was satisfactory, the hotel itself was very nice. The hot breakfast was average for this type of service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Americus

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Light over sink was out. Requested replacement and was assured it would be taken care of. Never was replaced. Try shaving with no light!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Nashville

Decent, comfortable room

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of a remodel going on, but did not prove to be inconvenient. The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel was quiet. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cliff from Texas

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will be better once the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was great but

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Room was great, key did not work for side door, lights didn't work in the pool. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful and courteous, the facility clean and bright. A gem in the wilderness of GA.