Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I have never written a negative review, but this was a terrible experience. Housekeeper attempted to check us in, key cards hardly ever worked, broken hot tub, cold pool area, heater in room was acting up, breakfast was extremely minimal. I would not recommend this hotel. So glad when we checked out of this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
All the reason we will NOT stay at the Baymont in Boone IA again: 1. The Front desk person was not able to figure out our reservation in a timely manner. 2. The front desk person unfortunately had a runny nose and instead of excusing herself to blow her nose just sniffled and wiped it with her hand and proceeded to work on computer, paperwork and room keys. 3. Handed us rooms keys for rooms that had yet to be cleaned. 4. Breakfast area had not been cleaned and at 7:30pm, had to ask for a rag and cleaner to clean ourselves. Floor was disgustingly dirty. 5. No washcloths or linens for pull out bed. 6. Coffee maker broken, pieces left sitting on the tray. This has to be the worst hotel experience I've ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas Kroonfrom omaha

Boone Railroad

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was alright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The check-in process was laborious. It required significantly more time and tedium than should have been required. This wasn't because there was a long wait. It was due to the inexperience and inefficiency of the desk personnel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom Nebraska

Necessities are taken care of...

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean & well maintained. The location was great. One of the unnecessary items that were a problem was the Breakfast room was not maintained, frequently out of coffee, food or serving supplies. Also, Internet service was very spotty and not strong enough to connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul Wojnowskifrom Milwaukee, WI

Convenient to major highways

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Boone hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We had a positive experience at this hotel. It had a free breakfast but not too msny options and very few hot items. Restocking seemed to be on the slow side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MARILYNfrom BOONE IA

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating for our family as we needed to have an early check in and late check out for our physically challenged grandson.
3 out of 5
by DROCKfrom peoria, IL

Could be better

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Room smells, breakfast was poorly stocked, pool needs some attention, and staff needs to have " meeting" somewhere else besides the front desk.
The check in was smooth and flawless. Upon entering our room we were hit with a very pungent odor. we over cane the smell with a couple quick sprays of my wife's perfume. The sleep was good as bed wasn't to bad, and I only sleep a few hours a night anyhow. Upon starting our day off with a hardy breakfast.......lets just say there is a few restaurants close by. The "fresh" fruit was little to be desired. No spray for the waffle maker so my attempt to have a waffle was poor, although the way it came out I didn't have to cut it as it was already in pieces. The next morning just about the same except they did not replenish what was empty so it was slim pickings. Was going to take a dip in the pool but another guest had explained to me that they apparently have never heard of chlorine as the pool smelled like pee.