Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, close to attractions
Location: Boone Scenic Train & Museum
Housekeeping does not give you new shampoo or conditioner daily. That usually would have been no problem, but my husband and I had gotten dirty while riding the excursion train in Boone & needed to take a 2nd shower the 1st stay of our visit. By that next morning we barely had enough shampoo for our shower. I was unable to lower the water temperature in our shower. Although the faucet said it was on cold, it was still too hot for me to wash my face in the shower. Getting a sunburn during our day out on the 1st day, made this worse that next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Location: right near gas station and grocery stores...easy access to essentials.
We were there for only 6-7 hours on our way to a road race the next day. The hotel and rooms met our expectations and exactly what we needed. Check in and out were quick, and rooms were clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom iowa city, Ia

None

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Their was no Kleenex supplied in the room. The toliet paper was very little on open roll...should have been replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The indoor pool experience would be greatly enhanced by installing a hot tub next to the pool.
The bed sheets did appear to be clean when we first arrived. There were some small hair fragments between the sheets. The rest of the room was clean and appeared to be well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Won't be staying here again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Friendly staff, clean rooms and better breakfast arrangements.
Location: The location is great, but people either go to AMES or nearby Railway museum for activity.
The pictures that were shown at while I made my booking was quite deceptive. The rooms were cramped, the bathrooms were narrow and has no exhaust. The telephone in our room did not work. The breakfast that was included were below standard and no staff to even fill out empty juice container. The room carpet seems that it is in dire need of a steam vacuum or some serious cleaning. and there is no elevator. Lastly, there is no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robinfrom Minneapolis

Great Stop Halfway Btwn Kansas City & Minneapolis!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a spontaneous overnight stop due to anticipated bad weather. I booked online very late the night before and was shocked to get such a great deal. As it turns out, there was an error in the price listing. The hotel honored the rate and the customer service was outstanding. I wasn't able to take advantage of most of the amenities, so I can't speak to the condition of the pool/whirlpool or continental breakfast. The room was very clean and had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. (There's a 24-hour Walmart located next door so I was able to pick up any overnight items I needed there.) The small fridge in the room made a loud noise, but I was able to quiet it by sliding a thick piece of cardboard under one of the corners. My only criticism is that the mattress was much too firm for MY personal preference. (I have chronic lower back pain and own a Sleep Number bed, which I keep between 35 and 45 on a scale of 1-100, with 100 being maximum firmness.) I found it extremely difficult to sleep comfortably, as my hip and back pain was already aggravated due to a long drive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family weekend

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family weekend. Rooms were to small. Hot tub out of order. No fan in bathroom. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom Kansas City, MO

Baymont Inn- Boone IA

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot tub has not been working for three months according to staff. Only one of two pool heaters worked during our stay. Staff also sounded like this is not unusual. Pleasant people- poor maintenence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
I have never written a negative review, but this was a terrible experience. Housekeeper attempted to check us in, key cards hardly ever worked, broken hot tub, cold pool area, heater in room was acting up, breakfast was extremely minimal. I would not recommend this hotel. So glad when we checked out of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com