Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in all respects.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Great value for the cost.
Cons: The free breakfast could be improved.
Location: My stay was for work, and the motel was convenient for this.
Our room was clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guy at front desk was not so nice

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Quite and clean
Cons: guy at front desk
Location: Its near highway and Walmart also gas stations
The girls that let me in were amazing and kind. I forgot my keys in hotel after I checked out and they let me right in.
1 out of 5
by dawn from Springfield, Il

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Breakfast was empty on everything both days. Put us in a handicap room, which means no tub and only one bed and we were traveling with an 8 month old. Staff wasn't friendly, hotel was very busy and overbooked. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by mom of 3 from iowa

Nice rooms, rude unhappy employees

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: Employees going to a customer service class!!!
I have never stayed at a hotel where I felt employees were literally following me and my family around to make sure rules were being followed! The pool area was a disaster in the fact that employees came in three times in the 2 hrs we were swimming to yell and correct things people were doing (drinking water, floatations devices for toddler, balls being thrown for catch, and to top it off individually counting how many people where in the hot tub). Really??? Never had an experience like that. To top of off for breakfast food was out and juice machine was broke and when asked the employee was very rude and talked back saying "I'm the only one here what do you want me to do about it" Overall it appears they employes have a bad attitude and are allowed to be that way because it wasn't just one employee it was several!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We we next to an interior stairway...every time someone went up or down the stairs, the wall shook, including a large mirror. The walls seemed quite thin...could hear everyone walking down the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just passing through

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: comfortable room warm and good bed the shower had a good water flow , nice
it was very cold outside during our stay and we were impressed how warm and draft free our room was
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only negatives are that the pool was very cold and one of the mornings there was nothing for food at the continental breakfast. A big group must have come in before us. Otherwise, a very nice, clean hotel. Love the beds and comforters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay when visiting family nearby

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: We appreciate that we are allowed to have our family of five in one room; many hotels do not offer this option through online reservation.
Our family stayed during a very busy T-Giving holiday. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Our children enjoy the indoor swimming pool.