Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sheri from Pacific Junction, Ia

Nice location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay here was great and I would stay here again. The breakfast was very nice and plentiful. The down side is we were put in a smoking room and it smelled horrible. Also, there wasn't much for sound proofing done when they built this hotel. We could hear the people in the next room and the people above us walking back and forth for hours. I wanted to complain but my mom didn't so we just waited until it was all quiet before going to bed. This was pretty late and we had to get up early. I would give this hotel a higher score if it weren't for the sound problems and smelly room.
3 out of 5
by Jane from Springfield, IL

Great hotel for smokers who prefer no ventilation

Posted Oct 5, 2013
The lobby smelled of cigarette smoke, but then stepping off the elevator onto the 2nd floor was like walking into a smoke bomb. The first 10 rooms are smoking rooms before a traveler ever gets to the non-smoking rooms. Once inside the room, the heating and air conditioning unit did NOT work. We called the front desk about it, but no one ever came. Thank goodness the windows opened, but we were kept awake by a huge thunderstorm. The beds were old mattresses, lumpy and soft. We won't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Return Visit

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleased as always with this hotel. It was neat and clean. The staff was very approachable and helpful. We have stayed in this hotel several times over the last couple of years and have never been disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice pool area

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a newer hotel and is in great condition. The pool area was very nice. Normally hotels of this size have dreary pool rooms. This one has lots of windows that let in lots of sunshine. The breakfast selection was not terrific but well maintained. We will stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JT from Minneapolis

Reasonble, updated, and clean

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this stay similar to staying at a Holiday Inn Express -- modern rooms, convenience including WIFI, and clean/comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wade from Lakeville

Just ok

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine but the people above me must have had like twenty kids cuz that's all I could hear was running around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howard from Lincoln NE

A nice hotel

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel had clean comfortable rooms, and the staff were all professional and friendly. Very close to the outlet mall and a nice antique mall, as well as several restaurants. We were very happy with our stay.