Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort dodge

wrongly accused

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room was ok , bed was hard an the hotel had a unpleasant smell but what took the cake was when we were checking out they accused Us of taking a towel so we produced our luggage for them to inspect and to there amazement no towel , who knew , the old saying you get what you pay for rings true for days inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great convenience for a short stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The comfortable beds and room with a refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The breakfast nook was very small and ordinary.
Location: The location was very satisfactory to to our needs...close to the Iowa State University. It was also close to several very nice restaurants.
We found the beds to be the most comfortable! No sagging or lumps. We stayed for two nights and would definitely stay there again. The room was very clean and the linens were changed daily. It was also very quiet there. There was a standard breakfast but we really did not need it and took a sample before we were on our way. Just standard breakfast choices of oatmeal, toast, muffins, bananas, yogurt, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. The best pat was the comfortable bed. My husband has a bad back and that was very important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and rate of room very reasonable.
Cons: Finish construction items in room.
Location: Great location close to College.
OK Hotel, room had construction items going on with board up on door between rooms. Breakfast area needs to be expanded to accommodate all guest eating breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slow internet

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Internet connection
The internet connection was so slow I twice called the 800 number. I was told that the hotel's capacity had been maxed out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good walkability

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The description on Expedia for the room I reserved was misleading. I learned when checking-in that sleeps up to 6 really meant 1 adults and 5 kids. I had to book another room. Also, this location doesn't have an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great stay, clean room.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything. The room was great and the location is excellent (close to different restaurants and stores) very convenient.
Cons: NA
Location: A lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance.
Our stay was great. The room was clean and had all the amenities. Big beds, TV, Refrigerator, Microwave. We have no complaints and we think of using it next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Ames

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Room was tolerable for a one night stay. Parking was inadequate for the number of guests. All in all, a reasonable place to crash for a night but not much else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: The food in the morning. Need more variety
Was good but need more variety of food in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to Iowa state college

Posted May 10, 2015
Over all for the price you get what you pay for a little run down but convenient for location
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very unfriendly receptionist. Beds looked like they had been sat on and bedspread all askew. Gave us the creeps.