Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, MO

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Better pillows! And improve the breakfast menu and eating room. Too crowded. Parking stalls are very narrow.
Location: Very convenient to a Jack Trice stadium.
Bed skirt in brother's room was torn. Clocks did not work. My toilet ran off and on all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Too noisy

Posted Oct 19, 2014
So much traffic outside the hotel. Get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Close to where I had to be.
Cons: The smell
Location: Near by places to eat, shopping , movies,
Room smelled bd, open window and smell was less but seemed to come from bathroom noise was very loud from other room and outside but when finally went to sleep was ok, breakfast wAs done well. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, friendly, close to everything.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, good location.
Location: Shopping, dining out. Close to ISU campus.
Very spacious room, updated features, clean, quiet at night. Excellent for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

IT'S OK

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: NEAR UNIVERSITY
Cons: UPDATE
NOT BAD, NOT GREAT UPON ROOM ARRIVAL STRONG ODOR FRON BATHROOM ASKED FOR DEODORIZER AND SPRAYED TOOK CARE OF SMELL FOR REST OF STAY. PRICEY BUT FOR ALL HOME GAMES PRICES DO TEND TO GO UP. GOOD AREA NEAR TO ALOT OF EATING PLACES AND NOT TOO FAR FROM UNIVERSITY. VERY TIGHT PARKING LOT SO BEWARE OF POSSIBLE DOOR DINGS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorisfrom Iowa

Good Room for Good Price

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was exactly what I needed and it was a great price, have stayed at the Days Inn multiple times before and will continue to do so in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnafrom Mesa AZ

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find from the highway. There were several restaurants and stores (Target, K-Mart) nearby. The room was nice and quiet and I was right next to the ice machine! I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Omaha, NE

Alright motel for a decent price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
My mom and well as myself have stayed at this motel before. The rooms are a bit run down, but they are clean. I would recommend only if you realize it is a cheap and older motel. It's not perfect but it's just fine for a place to stay for a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Ames Iowa

Short sheeted in Ames Iowa!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed doesn't begin to describe my stay. I have stayed at other Days Inn hotels and this one has to be one of the lesser ones! My bed was not properly made as I found out at 10pm when I pulled back the covers to find no bottom bed sheet! It took the manager and his assistant 35 minutes to locate the correct size bottom sheet and make the bed before I could lie down for the night. Once I was able to lie down, the mattress was soft and lumpy and the pillows were hard and lumpy. I will never stay at this hotel again!