Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The motel was in Construction, so was not at its best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Staff very unfriendly an unwilling to provide toilet paper. Hotel smelled like smoke and was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Would not recommend

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location to food/Target
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Location: Panera Bread, Target, Buffalo Wild Wings, and not too far from the downtown area
I knew this hotel was not going to be anything luxurious upon booking. My brother and I just needed a room while we visited our family. I guess you could say it got the job done. However, we stayed 3 nights and housekeeping never cleaned our room. They just brought us new towels. Not sure what that's about. My brother's bed had gross stains on the sheets. My bed at least smelled like the sheets had been washed. The continental breakfast was terrible. Literally the same 5 muffins and bread every single morning. Clearly no one felt comfortable eating it. I didn't even drink the coffee. The room keys also stopped working and we had to replace them. They double charged my brother's card, but voided the second charge. Not a huge deal, but just a lot of little things that were annoying. The guy at the front desk was very unsmiling and unwelcoming and we checked in on Christmas day. I mean, holly jolly, anyone? His wife (or I would assume she was based on other reviews?) was friendly when I ran into her. The customer service really needs to be stepped up. Honestly, I could overlook a lot of things for nice people. But when you take that out of the equation, there's really nothing to stand on. The saving grace was that it was located next to some shopping and decent restaurants and I didn't have a car, so that was handy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: See above
For the first time our motel/hotels stays we for a dead bead bug on the sheets. We placed it on a post it note so we could verify on our computer. We did some research to clean and sanitized our clothing and luggage. The location is fine for ISU events and is close to restaurants and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sioux city,iowa

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The TV didn't work. The remote to the TV didn't work. The breakfast that they served wasn't much n not very hot. I should say the TV did work,however, for the list of channels it said they had only about one fifth of those came in. Not all of the plugins worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marshall, MO

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Better pillows! And improve the breakfast menu and eating room. Too crowded. Parking stalls are very narrow.
Location: Very convenient to a Jack Trice stadium.
Bed skirt in brother's room was torn. Clocks did not work. My toilet ran off and on all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rishifrom Overland Park

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly, definitely 5 star for quality of service. But the room and the passage to them was filled with a very foul odor, and I was not able to sleep in the night, i had to finally open my window on 50 deg F night just so that i can get some fresh air.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom Prior lake

Disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dirty and smelly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamiefrom Fort Smith AR

Okay in a pinch

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much money for what you get. Needs serious work. But the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christinefrom Dubuque

ISU visit

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable priced room, very convenient to ISU