Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Hotel in Ames

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: I am an admitted cleanliness freak and this place was very clean and the water pressure in the shower was great
I enjoyed my stay there, nice, helpful people at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cando ND

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to my work for the week.
Cons: I was in a room just above the front entrance, The sliding door was a bit loud, but the veiw i had to look out my window was terrible because of sign.
Really good experience. Nice rooms. vacumm cleaner must not work, they kind of left a mess under the end table, other wise clean. sliding doors are really loud. And my veiw out my window was obstructed by the sign. I paid for a suite and had no veiw of daylight. just a bit upset about that. other wise ill be back. just not behind the sign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Not so sweet suite

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, decent breakfast
Cons: Size of the suite
Location: ISU, Mall, Hickory Park restaurant - highly recommend!
My family got a suite right next door to our regular king sized room, and it was exactly the same size as our room. The only difference was it had a couch and a coffee table - not worth the extra money! Our room was ok - it was clean. Breakfast was actually pretty good. All in all, really my only complaint was about the suite - I expected more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clear Lake, IA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly, hot tub jets not working but still nice to sit in and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Millerfrom Iowa

Good stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is clean, closed captioning on tv was easy to set up, had a hard time using the Wi-Fi - weak, location next door is the construction, wish the book has a map of where the nearby shopping, restaurants, etc. The person on the front desk is pleasant but refuse to write down as I'm deaf. She chatting while I tried to ask her to write down on paper. Other than that, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: nice clean rooms quiet
Cons: more variety at breakfast
hotel was easy to get to close to where we were going
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice... comfortable rooms, right off the interstate. The problem was that it was quite a ways away from everything else in the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was friendly and speedy. In general, it was a pleasant stay. The room was a good size, the bathroom had plenty of room. Loved that they had DirecTV. The only complaints we had were: The room was freezing when the air was on. Would have left it off, however, it's August in Iowa..... There was a stain on one of the bedspreads. We did not report either of these issues with the hotel. I'm sure if we would have, it would have been taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com