Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and clean room used the hot tub it was also very clean and it was nice that it was open till midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
We're pleased that you enjoyed using the hot tub! Both the swimming pool and whiropool/hot tub are open every day from 6am until midnight. And all GrandStay guests can use the facilities at AnyTime Fitness just two blocks away! Just stop at the desk to pick up a pass key. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great experience!!! wonderful for families

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: the great staff....the room was great too. Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in....!!!
Cons: Nothing that I can think of....
Location: Great places to eat...all things you need very close
We had a great time. Our room was very spacious. Great for our family. The staff so so friendly and helpful. First rate service. Loved this hotel and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
We're glad that you enjoyed your visit to Ames and GrandStay! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Ames!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It was a nice hotel and I would love to come back to it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My grandchildren enjoyed the pool very much. We also liked the game table in the lobby. Over all it was a good stay..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
We get a lot of positive comments about the unique chess/checkerboard in the lobby. We hope you will bring your grandkids back soon to enjoy the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

would return to hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable, and in an easy to find location close to many food/shopping choices. Quiet area and ample parking. Would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiffany

good spot

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and peaceful and great location. I definately will be staying here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like the hotel and it's convenient location. Staff was friendly and helpful! They do need to dust better and make sure the floors are swept. The chairs legs have not been dusted in a while. But, it was a great stay none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com