Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville, MN

Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: location, breakfast, comfy beds
Cons: Pool temp, check in staff could be friendlier (one gal)
Location: Not much around the hotel but other hotels. One mexican restraunt next door.
We like to stay at this hotel when we visit our daughter at Iowa state. The hotel is nice, breakfast is usually nice, but runs low on some things depending on who is manning the station on which day. The pool temp needs to be upped just a bit in the winter. All staff is very friendly and helpful except for the one gal that checks us in each time. Rooms are always nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missori

Well Done

Posted Dec 16, 2014
We liked this hotel. Breakfast was good and hot. Easy access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by PatriotHospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you hear you loved our breakfast! We have some exciting changes happening with the layout and design of our breakfast area and we look forward to sharing it with you in the next few weeks! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville, MN

Good hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and reasonably priced. All staff except one was friendly
Location: Iowa State university
Everything was great at the hotel. Just need a happier gal at the front to check you in otherwise no complaints at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by PatriotHospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at our Hampton! We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced with one of our front desk agents. We will use your feedback to continue to train our team! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake

Iowa St visit

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: good location, Great breakfast. Fantastic staff.
Location: Convenient to Iowa State University.
good hotel, Staff went way out of their way to be helpful. They gave us directions and a restaurant recommendation. My daughter forgot her toothbrush and they supplied one. I forgot my fan and they hunted one done. They were just so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to feel the Hamptonality during your time with us and we can't wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star review about our Hampton! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mike schmidt

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
maintenance issue in room. the door jam looked like someone had tried to break into room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your past stay with us at our Hampton! We are so sorry to hear about the issue that was overlooked in your guest room! We have taken the steps to fix the door jam. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are glad we have the chance to welcome you to Ames and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your five star review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Nice Hotel in Ames

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: It was pretty full so parking was limitied.
Location: Near Iowa State University and the shopping districts of Ames.
We had a great experience and will be staying here again on our next trip. Clean modern decor. Excellent friendly service. Clean and quiet room. Excellent breakfast. Nothing that distracted from our overnight experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your awesome review about our Hampton! We loved having you here and we look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenient to Iowa State

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Decent hotel. Beds are firm to hard. Rooms are clean. Nice bathrooms. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by PatriotHospitality, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about our Hampton! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton soon!