Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Good location. Big room.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
A bit heavy on price but otherwise, a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! We do appreciate your feedback and use it as a way to continually improve how we deliver exceptional service and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!! We do appreciate your feedback and use it as a way to continually improve how we deliver exceptional service and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Just Right.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to our event at the Hilton Coliseum. Ease of getting from the hotel to every other location we were interested in.
Location: Near Jack Trice Stadium, Hilton Coliseum and Iowa State University. Close and easy access to Old Main street which has many fun shops and eateries.
We were in Ames for the All State Music Festival. We had some difficulty finding a hotel that wasn't full (even though we booked a month in advance). We really needed a room with two doubles or queens, but were only able to get a king room. The hotel was very accommodating. We did not realize that there would be a sofa bed in our room, but they also provided a roll away bed. I have to admit, I was a little nervous after a previous reviewer stated they had bugs in their room, but my fears were completely unfounded. Our room was perfectly clean and the maid staff was very friendly and helpful with additional items we needed. I would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and ease of access to attractions

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Very comfortable two days. Nice facilities. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After a show at Stephens Auditorium

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to event and late, friendly check in
Cons: Breakfast in bed? haha quieter heating/cooling system.
Location: There's a gas station down the road for snacks
Quick drive down the road from Stephens Auditorium- great front desk staff, clean hallways and a clean room. The decor has been updated but you can tell the bathrooms are a little older. Not dirty though and no cracked tiles, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable..only complaint would be the bathroom was a little cramped. Nice little lounge and restaurant too. For the price, one might expect complimentary breakfast but nothing but coffee was included in the price. Overall, it's a nice clean hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We stayed here one night, comfortable and quiet rooms. Very spacious! The pool and hot tub are nice, great for kids. The restaurant was a bit pricey for us, even with three free children eating, we payed $40 for an average breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Helpful, friendly staff; Great pool

Posted May 20, 2014
Staff was very helpful, friendly and prompt (no waiting to check in or out on a Saturday night / Sunday morning. The pool was warm and spacious, with even a separate toddler pool. Rooms are a nice size for 5 young children. Our second stay there, we'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winona, Mn

Great Hotel on Hwy 30

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice breakfast in the morning.
Location: We only attended a high school graduation but Ames is a college town with lots to do.
We attended a high school graduation in Boone and this hotel was in a great location for us. The king room was nice, comfy and clean. The hotel has a small lounge off the lobby and serves a good breakfast in the morning. The staff was very accommodating to our early check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom St George, UT

Stormy

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Staff
Location: Location is close to many good eating establishment and the University.
We did enjoy our stay and your courteous staff. On the Sunday nite of our stay we were all summoned to the dining room to seek shelter from a possible tornado in the area. The staff accomplished this in an efficient and courteous manner.