Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by KD from Iowa

Could have been Better

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from I-35. Close to chain restaurants.
Cons: attention to cleanliness in the restaurant.
We waited until the last minute to book a room when we knew the entire city would be full--our fault. The room was clean and the noise minimal. At the restaurant we cleaned the silverware wrapped up in the cloth napkin on our table--who knows what those spots were. Even the folder they delivered the bill in was greasy--ugh! We had materials delivered to the hotel that we were to pick up when we arrived. The front desk personnel had no idea what we were talking about. Though they did eventually discover our materials with enough explanation from the delivery folks and a couple of return visits to the front desk. I would have expected someone to add a note to our reservation concerning that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by hillman from iowa

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel looks nice and there are some updated parts, such as the pool area and the cafe area; however, we had a mouse in our room and there was mud and dirt throughout the hallways and elevators. I understand that there was construction workers staying there; however, I expect to have a clean area to walk through when going to my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Saville

Not worth $140 a night

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights for a college visit . The room itself was fine but there was no refrigerator. The rooms are located next to the pool so you can hear everything. You can also hear all the sounds in the hallway. Couldn't get a goods night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable. The decor was dated. The bathroom facilities showed there wear. The staff was friendly. But the hotel served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: Staff could smile.
Location: Great location
First room they placed us in didn't have an air conditioner that worked. Second room, they had a construction truck back up outside our hotel room at 615 am with a backup beeper going off. Not convenient for a sleeping toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast very good. Pool hrs too short!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Pool hours are too short for any use. 10 a.m. opening doesn't make sense to us.
Spent the night after an ISU Fb game and enjoyed the stay overall. Grandson disappointed with the a.m. late pool opening.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from st cloud

not happy

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I called to book my room I asked for a double room. When I went to check in they had my name wrong and they gave me a room single room. After we changed it I went to my room and it wasn't cleaned from the people before. I went back down to get a new room didn't talked to the front desk lady didn't get a sorry or discount on my room. Then I got a new room this one was clean except for a big nasty stain on the lamp and feeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Holdrege, NE

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pool was closed, around edge of tub and floor unclean at bit, but other than that hotel was ok, but not worth the price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Evan from Humboldt, IA

close to main roads to get where you need to be

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice with a good TV and channel array.