Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscatine

Close to interstate, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Easy on and off of interstate. Very nice and a good value for the stay.
Cons: Needs a hot tub.
Location: Near Iowa State. Not too far from Des Moines and Adventureland-35 miles but that goes quickly.
Other than the key card machine not working properly, the hotel was great. Nice and quiet even though it was full. Great location. Breakfast was good and I would definitely stay there again. The pool area was very nice. I wish there was a hot tub but that was the only thing that was missing as far as I was concerned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Never stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Not what i expected. Double queen beds were very small and very uncomfortable. Tub was dirty and floor in bathroom had chunks of caulk missing. Window to outside could see into our room even with curtains pulled, had to push lamp up to wall to hold curtain in place. The pool is absolutely ridiculous! My kids couldn't swim because it was 2'-3' deep. Would never recommend this to anyone!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann

Perfect place to host a ISU graduation party!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place for family and friends to gather to celebrate special events. Superb breakfast in the morning was a great way to finish our stay.
2 out of 5
by KD from Iowa

Could have been Better

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Easy to get to from I-35. Close to chain restaurants.
Cons: attention to cleanliness in the restaurant.
We waited until the last minute to book a room when we knew the entire city would be full--our fault. The room was clean and the noise minimal. At the restaurant we cleaned the silverware wrapped up in the cloth napkin on our table--who knows what those spots were. Even the folder they delivered the bill in was greasy--ugh! We had materials delivered to the hotel that we were to pick up when we arrived. The front desk personnel had no idea what we were talking about. Though they did eventually discover our materials with enough explanation from the delivery folks and a couple of return visits to the front desk. I would have expected someone to add a note to our reservation concerning that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by hillman from iowa

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel looks nice and there are some updated parts, such as the pool area and the cafe area; however, we had a mouse in our room and there was mud and dirt throughout the hallways and elevators. I understand that there was construction workers staying there; however, I expect to have a clean area to walk through when going to my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by J from Saville

Not worth $140 a night

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights for a college visit . The room itself was fine but there was no refrigerator. The rooms are located next to the pool so you can hear everything. You can also hear all the sounds in the hallway. Couldn't get a goods night sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable. The decor was dated. The bathroom facilities showed there wear. The staff was friendly. But the hotel served it's purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for us

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The pool was great.
Cons: Staff could smile.
Location: Great location
First room they placed us in didn't have an air conditioner that worked. Second room, they had a construction truck back up outside our hotel room at 615 am with a backup beeper going off. Not convenient for a sleeping toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast very good. Pool hrs too short!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
Cons: Pool hours are too short for any use. 10 a.m. opening doesn't make sense to us.
Spent the night after an ISU Fb game and enjoyed the stay overall. Grandson disappointed with the a.m. late pool opening.