Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Council Bluffs, IA

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: that it is pet friendly and we travel with our dog
Cons: consideration for those sleeping in rooms near the maid service area
Location: location on 13th street is very good and easy to get to other places
We were on the first floor and close to an exit which allowed us to take our dog out without any trouble. Our only complaint would be that our room was next door to the maid service and they were at work early in the morning and we were awaken by their voices. They were happy voices - singing and chattering- but a little too loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Davenport, IA

They have rooms available

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not the normal hotel we stay at in Ames but we got tickets to a basketball game last second and they had rooms available. Hotel is a little older but in good shape. Would stay there again if our regular hotel is sold out again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Treynor

Stay in Ames

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in the young lady at the desk told us to have the hotel safe charge taken off the bill the next morning when we checked out if we didn't use it. We didn't use the safe so the next morning we asked to have it taken off and Stefanie that was at the desk said I should inquire from the company I booked the reservation with and that she couldn't do anything about it. Both of the hotel workers told us we could have gotten a cheaper rate if we booked directly through the hotel and not with your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Minneapolis

Very nice!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visitng my son while he attends the university. The room was clean and we were able to bring our dog. They placed us near an exit door for those lovely trips outside with the dog. Big conference there while we were there. Parking was a little tight but all in all it was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visited Iowa State Univ & went to football game

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: Visited Iowa State University, went to a football game and dined in the historic downtown Ames area
It was a very nice experience. Beautiful college, fun football game and enjoyed the historic downtown area of Ames.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Blondie bfrom Wisconsin

Great

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel - lobby is beautiful. Wish you would advertise that your restaurant was open, there are no open signs for your restaurant and bar and it's beautiful too. You are missing the boat it is so nice. Thanks for a great night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanfrom Mt pleasant, Ia

not entirely happy

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
drains in the tub and sink took forever to drain. Rusty plumbing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average in a small town

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was clueless. I don't believe they see too many interracial couples and they made it uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by frankfrom iowa dity

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
the front desk woman were the best, they always ready to assist in my matters.