Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the Price

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This is definitely a Super 8, everything is pretty average. With that said, as long as you know what your paying for, you should be happy. The room was recently renovated and was pretty nice given the price, it was clean and comfortable, made for a good one night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boone, Iowa

A mistake

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the hospital for my next morning appointment.
Cons: Fix equipment.
Location: Convenient to I-35 and IA highway 30.
Computer was inoperable at check-in, so done manually. TV set went blank (shut down an hour or so after check-in). Desk clerk said nothing he could do about it. The heater in the room cycled on-off all night long as window leaked cold air (it was a cold, below zero night). Bath room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Liberty

Titans Mom

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Decent for the price. Staff was nice.
Cons: The smoke smell in the hallways.
It was not bad for a one night stay. The room and breakfast was decent for the price. Staff was nice and courteous. It's not glamours but it's tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mississippi

Decent place, reasonable price

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: See the above
Cons: Would like something with more protein -- eggs, sausage, etc.
Location: Spent our time with relatives.
Super 8's provide an adequate room and a comfortable bed; also a modest breakfast. Would not want to spend a week-long stay at one, but perfectly satisfactory for a one or two night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ames, IA

Super 8 in Ames, IA

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff was nice.
Cons: Appearance, smell, lower price, respecting guest privacy
Location: Very near a lot of hotels that are probably much nicer and worth the extra bit of money.
Room smelled very strongly of bleach, as did the whole building. The hallways were dark and creepy. It did not feel like a safe place. Check out was at 11am, and yet cleaning personal used their key to enter our room while we were still sleeping at 9am before we had even checked out. The combination of the overwhelming smell of bleach and the unsafe feeling of the surrounds makes me rate this hotel as a place I never wish to go again. In its defense, the front desk staff was nice at a minimal level. Very overpriced for the value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Verlin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom lee's Summit Missouri

not a comfortable night

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
i felt the hotel is in very poor condition, the room is heated and cooled by a window type a/c unit, i walked around the room bare footed and when i took a shower you could see dirt, so i felt the carpet was dirty, for 82 dollars a night i expected more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the problems you encountered during your stay. We are in the process of remodeling and renovating our property and look to have these things completed within this year. All of our rooms have the window type ac/heater units and they are all new. As for the carpet we have addressed the concern of cleanliness immediately and had our carpets professionally cleaned. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to assist you with your future visits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basically ok but room was too small, A/C fan noise

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Bigger breakfast selection.
Location: ISU is close.
Room with 2 beds had little "extra" room to walk around, A/C worked but fan noise is a bit high. Is ok for just one night but might look elsewhere if staying 2-3-4 days.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com