Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: I don't know if there is anything that can be done about the smell, short of a complete remodel...new carpet and linens etc.
Location: I had to stay in Boone because everything in Ames was booked. Went to Iowa State for a clinic.
The room was fairly cheap, but I would unfortunately never go back. The entire hotel had an unpleasant smell. The room was comfortable enough, plenty of hot water for a hot shower on a very cold night. The continental breakfast was decent. Staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jimfrom missouri

close to my event

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every aspect of the stay was fine. My lower rating comes from the front desk not being very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The addition of biscuits and gravy to the super start breakfast.
This Super 8 is better than another in the area. Overall a good experience. Room was as expected: clean, reasonably comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, desk, wifi, chair and footstool. No iron or ironing board was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Grant Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindyfrom Thunder Bay, Ontario

1st visit to Boone

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: King size bed was great, clean room
Cons: Your continental breakfast could include a better variety of foods
Location: Location was perfect for us - went for the races and it was just across the street
This was our 1st visit to Boone and was a little nervous - but the hotel was clean - the king size bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in - in quit some time. We were there for the races and to be that close to the track was great. I will return Thanks Cindy
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary J.from Homewood, IL

Convenient

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very convenient and was everything we needed for our stay. The bed was comfortable. Management was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Minneapolis

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We will definitely stay here again. Great value. Our bed was one of the most comfortable ever. Quiet. Very clean room. Convenient location, easy to find. Only suggestion for improvement would that staff could be more warm and hospitable. Desk clerk was efficient but impersonal at check in and not available in the morning when we needed password for WiFi (we got it from housekeeper).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SJfrom lincoln, NE

clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and found our latest stay was just fine. staff is very friendly and helpful , room was VERY clean and set up very nice, breakfast was perfect. Lots of resturants within walking distance. We will be back again to stay here.
1 out of 5
by Carolfrom Mason City, Iowa

Do not stay here

Posted Oct 20, 2013