Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Wish that there was a place go get a bite to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Theodora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod

Nice hotel close to I-95 exit/entry.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: better water pressure. it was difficult to take a shower with vvery little water pressure.
Very convenient to downtown Amesbury and to Newburyport. Breakfast was very good with eggs, bacon etc. frsh fruit and bagels, muffins. Coffee in the lobby all day long. will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mililani, Hawaii

Great for the price.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: That the rooms were clean and staff was nice.
Cons: Maybe the toiletries to a better brand.
Location: We went to Newburyport for a wedding, such a lovely town.
I don't know what people expect when they pay the price they do for the hotel. It was in a perfect location, rooms were clean and nice, we all slept well. They have free breakfast, perfect for us. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Dennis, MA

A very satisfied customer.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was overall a very pleasant stay, with a nice breakfast included in the morning, and fruit available at other times (with coffee and tea). The staff were very polite and friendly. A restaurant was located across the parking lot, and the setting of the hotel was pleasant. I have no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

Viaggio negli USA

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Siamo capitati in questo hotel la sera di halloween e anche se non abbiamo pronunciato le fatidiche parole "dolcetto o scherzetto" la signorina al desk ci ha offerto "dolcetti"..... Il personale veramente gentile e disponibile, la struttura ottima, la camera confortevole. La colazione compresa nel prezzo discreta. Da consigliare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean basic hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a clean basic hotel. I asked for a king bed, they only had one by the front lobby and that was to close to elevators and lobby noise, so we ended up with a room with 2 fulls. The hotel room is clean, my husbands bed was really creaky, mine was fine. The shower curtain rod had been pulled out of the wall and they did a horrible patch job, because the shower curtain was not hanging right and the curtain wouldn't stay shut because of the curve in the rod, not acceptable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Hotel was comfortable.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to C&J bus station, which I took to Logan Airport the next morning.
I stayed at the hotel the night before I was leaving from Logan Airport. The room was comfortable, I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom CT

Courtesy and Convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reception desk brought me up some much needed Advil in the morning; went out of his way which is so rare these days. Nice affordable hotel which shares a parking area with a Friendly's restaurant which is pretty nice for the kids. Next trip to Amesbury this is place we are staying. Easy on and easy off the highway too, without any traffic noise to bother.