Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to newbury port

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Breakfast was too crowded to enjoy, carpets needed more vacuum. Overall acceptable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely and welcoming.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The coffee in the am...the dark roast. gets my thumbs up. The staff were quite gracious too and especially the morning breakfast crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: location (convenient to Newburyport and Hampton Beach), room was large and comfortable
Location: Close to the beach and Newburyport
The room was bigger than expected, clean, comfortable, and the location was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Hotel was ok

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel was OK. Although dining room was cramped, elevator dirty, stains on curtains, room temp was hot, even with ac cranked. Overall this was an alright hotel for the price but i still feel it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Convenient to beaches and highways.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
All the staff we met were super friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by James from PA

cleanliness of room

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The front desk people
Cons: it is obvious pay more attention to the condition of the rooms
Location: see above
The bedspread was dirty, the TV screen was so dirty I had to clean it before I could watch TV. Linda at the front desk could not have been nicer...I would hire her for my company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jeff from Hartford CT

Better than "average"

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Often these properties are just "average" hotels designed for budget aware travelers. This one is just a notch above. The staff is very friendly, the rooms although typical are clean and bright and the breakfast buffet had scrambled eggs and sausage. All just a little better than average. A very good value for the location and hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff, made you feel welcomed as soon as you entered. Loved the continental breakfast, the attendant was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Little Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a great place to stay. It was very convenient to find and get into. The staff was friendly and helpful and efficient. We totally enjoyed our stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zoraida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com