Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MA

We had quick yet great stay.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We were very happy with our stay here. Everything was very clean, the included breakfast was fabulous and the staff was very nice (Erika especially). We would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel was clean and priced reasonably. Slightly understaffed for the morning breakfast as there were two weddings there that weekend. Front desk staff were pleasant but not overly knowledgeable about the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel in convenient location to Newbury area

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Downstairs Lobby
Location: Newburyport shopping and restaurants
The Fairfield Marriott is a nice hotel in a very convenient location, just off Rte 95, to the Newburyport/Amesbury area. The room was clean, staff very friendly, and the rate includes a very substantial continental breakfast (includes bacon & eggs). Room had refridge, microwave, coffee maker, good size flat screen TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Do Not Stay in Room 110

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It is right next to the lobby and you can hear everyone who enters and exits the hotel. You are also right next to the elevator shaft and can hear it accelerate/decelerate every time. Also across from the hotel restroom/breakfast area. Could not get a good night's sleep AT ALL. However the front desk staff listened to my complaint and quickly resolved by discounting my rate at check-out. Otherwise the hotel facilities were pretty new and could have been comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great stay. Staff was very welcoming Would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcester

disappointed

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: room was very clean except for a few loose hairs on the bathroom floor
Cons: the website to stay that the pool isnt available
When i booked the hotel on the website it stated it had a pool however on arrival the pool was closed until May 26. When we went to explore after check in we were told the pool hadnt been open yet, the front desk clerk joked with my 7 year old that it was a bummer but i would've liked to have known that before i booked the hotel i would've picked a hotel with an open pool especially on memorial day weekend. Also the other thing i dont understand why is the sink on the outside of the bathroom, what sense does that make when you use the toliet you then touch the door handle with your unclean hands to the go outside the bathroom to used the sink.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Lost my reservation, then charged me twice

Posted May 13, 2015
This hotel lost my reservation. When I showed up on a Wednesday night at 10 pm two young children there was no reservation for me. I showed my Expedia confirmation: nope, no dice. I still got a room--and that was nice. When I got home, however, they charged me for two nights! We'll see what happens when I speak to the manager but I will dispute this till hell freezes over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural New Hampshire

Friendliest and most helpful staff I've ever seen.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Location: This hotel was far enough off the highway so that noise was not an issue and was close to Newburyport and Amesbury...two really fun towns.
When we checked in, we discovered our room was next to the elevator. Hoping for a good night's sleep, we asked if there was a different room option. We called the desk and were moved to another room. Normally, I would have expected to be told that this was an upgrade and to have to pay a little extra. But none of that...the woman at the desk seemed genuinely happy that she could help us out. Two other staff distinguished themselves in similar ways: a maintenance guy was in the lobby when we returned with a take-out pizza for dinner. The pizza place had no paper plates to give us so we asked him if there were any in the breakfast room. He went out of his way to get us what we needed...again in a very friendly manner. Finally, the staff member who was responsible for getting a lovely hot breakfast out the next morning treated us like family and even helped us clean off the table when we left!! All this at a reasonable price in a great location with a very nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable hotel. There is not much around the hotel and it is right at the intersection of I95 and I295.