Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kahnawake, qc

Nil

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location off the Trans Canada.
Cons: Nil
Location: Shopping mall, restaurants and Wal Mart close by.
Nil, nil, nil nil. No more to add. If you keep on asking for more information, I will not complete this request in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Good hotel for this area

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed 6 nights while visiting Fundy Bay shore .Staff very kind, breakfast just fine, a little bit crowdy but ok. No complains. Very good position with a many stores and places to eat in transit.Ideal for one or two nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bedford, NH

An average hotel at an average price point.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: New condition
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near fast food and restaurants, close to highway access
Just a clean room, no pool, no amenities, mediocre breakfast. This hotel has been recently renovated, so it is fresh condition. Refrigerators in room are a nice touch. Staff is friendly. Fast food and a local family restaurant within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from Vancouver, BC

Lovely, friendly staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The advertise 'newly renovated'. They should advertise 'Wonderful, accomodating staff who will do what they can to make your stay great'.
Location: Not that you need it, but right across the street from a Timmies, Walmart, ect. Also, easy access to/from the highway.
The Comfort Inn is a pretty standard, regular moderately priced place to stay. Certainly clean. But it was the staff that made the difference. From Gloria, who cooks breakfast, to the front desk people, the the people who cleaned our rooms - it is the staff who are memorable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Cons: costumer service should include heating rooms when it is 0C outside and caring when a guest is having a far from pleasant stay
When we checked in on a cold day, the heat in our room was not turned on, so the room temp was 16C. Had to ask the front desk how to turn it on, but nothing changed, so asked someone to come help. The "heat" somewhat kicked in as the man arrived to help us and he reassured us that our room "would be" warm. It took hours. We made the reservation about 10 hours before our arrival. There was plenty of time to heat the room before we got there. The heater was very loud once it did come on and both of us could not sleep through the noise. When we mentioned it at check out, the desk clerk seemed to think it was either funny or normal. The supposedly abundant breakfast was cold cereal and toast and inadequate seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked last minute, great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
We arrived and the staff at the desk already switched our room to non smoking without even having to ask, because booking online automatically selected a smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by methetravelor

Nice place to stay while on the go

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: It was rather pricy compared to others we stayed at while in Nova Scotia.
Location: Shopping center near by.
Nice place to stay. There is next to nothing for miles prior to this town, so if passing through this is a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy from New Brunswick

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful - very welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Brighton, ON, Canada

Reasonable value

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Easy access from the highway but no amenities in immediate vicinity; restaurants etc. require a trip back down the highway to the next exit south. Barebones value accommodation.