Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glhs from Maumee

Nice location

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to lots of different towns easy to find. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helped me out when I booked the wrong night

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Just like it sounds – I had accidentally booked the wrong night, and the staff patiently dealt with the many technical hurdles it took to move my booking without penalty. What a great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don Staller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anne from Massachusetts

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not very well maintained but the personnel were friendly. Location is behind a restaurant on a road full of strip malls. Quiet, though!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Room at the Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had printed confirmation of a Non-Smoking room at this hotel. When we got to the room, it was SMOKING. Back to the front desk - they had No non-smoking rooms available. They said the booking they had received did not say Non-smoking. We contacted Hotels.com. A rep from there talked to front desk, but front desk was uncooperative. No non-smoking rooms available. We come to this area 4-5 times per year and thought we would try this hotel. We will never stay here and cannot recommend it. I realize miscommunicatiions happen, but it was the total lack of concern on the part of the front desk staff that was very disappointing. We had no hotel room, we were tired from our trip, and had to scramble to find a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wineman

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Not many places to stay in Amherst..ok for the money..computer did not work..not sure when it would be fixed..breakfast good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lisa from Dublin, OH

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was acceptable. I called to say I was coming in late and they said it was okay, and that there was someone there 24/7 and would put it in their books, but no one answered the door and after 20 minutes I finally had to go somewhere to use a bathroom, and they did eventually answer when I came back. It postpones my check in and sleep for at least an hour.. The premises are acceptable, my light was out in the bathroom, and the wireless went out and they gave me a password that did not work for another network of theirs, and it took hours to fix. I was very bored. Bed is ok, TV old bld but ok, desk ok. Nice thing is NO residual smoke smell in the non-smoking room like a lot of lying hotels. Less good thing, is that while housekeeping came by every day and knocked despite my do not disturb sign. They woke me up, and usually made the dogs spaz, since it is a pet friendly motel and they would send multiple people in a row to knock until I got irate sometimes. For a cheap stay it is pretty nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

wi-fi down and we don't care

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The big problem for my multi-day stay was that the advertised wi-fi was down the whole time and they did not seem to care about getting it back up and running. Truth is that in this day in age most people and their employers need/expect a routine wif-fi connection of their employees to home business site while traveling. Indifference to this is unacceptable. I will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfy, staff was most helpful. Will rebook here again.