Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It was adverage...

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The room was adverage... And just ok, the pool was nice! The breakfast was not very good.. So I guess it is true... You get, what you pay for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Surrey from Alexandria, VA

Better than I expected

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: My room was in a quiet location away from the highway. The furnishings were "dated," but clean, and everything functioned properly.
Cons: The curb appeal of this property could use some sprucing up, and the lobby and breakfast area have certainly seen better days.
I stayed at the Amherst Days Inn for four nights in order to avoid staying in a dorm during my 40th college reunion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ky

Posted May 27, 2014
One person tells you one thing n the other tells you something different
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Cons: pricing or update the facility
Stayed in another motel at Niagara Falls That was way nicer and $5 cheaper per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Kentucky

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, close to lake, near interstate, good price room, had frig and microwave
Cons: Breakfast was OK but could use more items.
Location: Restaurants nearby and close to lake
Small room but clean I thinks there are newer units in behind the main building where we were located. The breakfast could be improved .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from East of Pittsburgh, PA

Room was clean but bed was too soft

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: That it was clean.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Not far from the Ohio Turnpike, convenient in that way, saw to restaurants close by.
For a one night stay it was OK. What we expected. The room seemed clean which was my main concern. The mattress was very soft so that you rolled to the middle. Breakfast was mostly cereal and the orange juice looked tasted funny. It was enough to get us on our way early. Staff were courtesy and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Louisville ky

Great value

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value well worth the price. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and waiting every morning. It is an older property but kept clean an convenient to the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price, poor quality

Posted Jan 4, 2014
First off we were booked a smoking room instead of non-smoking. Then they took a photocopy of the credit card... and stored it in a unlocked box (totally non-secure way to store credit card info). Upon our complaint they then offered us a cash-deposit option (which we had to request a reciept for), and also offered to "dispose" of the credit card copy by ripping the paper in half. We had to ask for that back too. The room was ok, but low quality. The lamp was broken and leaned up against the wall. Tv was super tiny. Upon check out, no one was there. Had to wait 30 minutes for them to show and other 15 for them to "inspect" the room for damage. Save your money, book elsewhere...