Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Little choice in Amherst

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Expensive, but with little competition, I guess it should be expected. Located in the middle of nowhere "walking distance from restaurants". Really? Maybe if your up for a 2 km stroll on a deserted county road. Watch out for bears!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hassle free, just what I wanted when traveling. What else do you need to know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new minad

Great !!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean and neat. Have a good stay would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.Have a Super Day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, a little bit expensive

Posted Jul 20, 2014
close to hightway, clean, but a little noisy for the air conditioning
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am sorry that your air unit was too loud. These units can be turned off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gail from New Brunswick

Comfortable beds

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here a few times and never disappointed. Bedding is very comfortable and rooms are a good size. No noise from highway nearby either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Janalyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your most recent stay with Super 8 Amherst. We are so happy that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and quiet hotel. Have a Super Day!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Nova Scotia

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on 3rd floor fairly quiet, some kids playing early on, to be expected, rooms very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Janalyn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.Have a gr8 day!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail Abdow from Gagetown, NB

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine - we were off-season and there were only half a dozen guests or so in the hotel. Apparently they only have 2 rooms with king beds. The one we got faced the highway so it was fairly noisy at times. Also, we called a few times to the front desk to leave a wake-up call and no one answered. Not impressed with that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Janalyn, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that your call was not answered within the three rings. We do only have 2 one kings on the back of the house. We do have junior suite which also have a king bed in this room type, we have many more of these facing the back side of the hotel. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

Nice hotel halfway point to PEI

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful when I requested an upgrade. Continental breakfat was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Met all my expectations

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Sydney, CB

Good hotel. Nice room.

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Sleep was good. Beds were comfortable. Stayed on second floor, not much soundproofing as we could hear kids running around the floor above us. Daughter loved the water slide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Super 8 Amherst. We are glad you enjoyed your sleep. The waterslide is great for the kids, glad your daughter enjoyed herself. The walls are very thin like most hotels. Look forward to your next stay if you are in the area.