Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Best place to bring hookers. Get your own butler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Every time I rang for room servvice noone paid attention to my plastic inflatable part ner. They were so rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amherst Inn

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Outdoor dining, food and rooms
Cons: Checkin bag handling
Location: Great location..lots of restaurants...walk to town
Food excellent, room nice, bathroom perfect...only negative was that there was no help to get my bag from car curbside to room three flights up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Charming inn in the center of Amherst.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Hotel is full of charm with nicely appointed, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and walk to everything in town. Will stay there again on my next visit to Amherst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tennis mom

Seattle family

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Beautiful furnishings in the English style of small hotels. Very comfortable beds. We did not use the restaurant except for breakfast--great.
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect.
Location: Right between the Amherst campus and the little town of Amherst so very convenient.
This hotel is right next to Amherst so you don't have to drive to the campus. It is very lovely in the English style of small hotels. It is worth every penny you pay for it. The staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Voyageuse

Old fashioned reassuring hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Staff and meal service.
Cons: Heating system Signage for hotel stories and exits
Location: Amherst College campus, restaurants in Amherst
Our experience, especially with staff, was very positive. Hotel layout was very confusing, with multiple stories and exits due to expansion into many adjoining buildings. Blower heat in room was a distinct drawback because it blew on guests as they lay in their beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Plymouth, MA

Beautiful restoration

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Room was large, well furnished and clean.
Cons: The mattress was hard.
Location: In downtown Amherst.
WS in town only one night to visit son at college, conveniently located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not responsible for its own mistake.

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Cons: BE responsible for your own mistake. Be honest.
Terrible experience. Above all, I would teach him to tell the truth. Truth-telling, I have found, is the key to responsible citizenship. Be RESPONSIBLE for your own mistake. Be HONEST. The manager doesn't admit hotel's own mistake. On Expedia.com, the hotel allows pet. But after checked in on Jun20, I was told by the manager that it was a mistake by Expedia. It was the only reason I booked this hotel for my dog. Even worse, the manager threw us out in the MIDNIGHT by a lie. Where is his dignity in customers? How can customers trust the hotel?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy common area. Easy parking within walking distance. Right in jeart of town near most restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Toronto

Good, upscale Inn

Posted Mar 19, 2013
Pros: Location at Amherst and close to restaurants is wonderful.
Cons: Period style feels dates.
Location: Fantastic.
Excellent service. Rooms are comfortable. Truly more of an Inn in style than a boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Immpecable mix of traditional and modern elements

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Great experinece at an updated Inn that perfectly mixes traditional with modern elements. Front desk staff was charming. Room was meticulous. The green initiatives were the most forward thinking of any hotel I have visited in the US. Only complaint was breakfast on Sunday - long wait, service was a bit harried once we were seated - the room seemed understaffed not overcrowded. And they ran out of bacon (?).