Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton Island

A destination in itself

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We came to Parrsboro to go to the theatre--but would come again just for this B & B experience. Everything was topnotch. We felt pampered and cared for.The breakfast dining experience was flawless--the room, the service, the food, and the attention to detail and to guest needs. We highly recommend The Maple Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful homely atmosphere

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I felt incredibly welcome in this beautiful old home. I was in the buttercup room which had a beautiful bay window and was very comfortable.
Cons: This felt like the perfect stay.
Location: A walk at sunset to the beach is recommended. There is a wonderful theatre with great local productions at the end of the street
This is a beautiful historic home but with modern amenities and warm hosts. I stayed in the buttercup room which had two single beds and a wonderful bay window. It did not have an ensuite but exclusive use of a cute bathroom just down the corridor. A wonderful breakfast was provided by the hosts and served in the beautiful dining room. So many little touches, like homemade biscuits to enjoy with coffee in the beautifully appointed sitting room made this feel like a wonderful journey into an elegant past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful B&B near Theatre

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The Maple Inn is a lovely little bed and breakfast with private washrooms and a variety of accommodations. It is a very welcoming place, comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. Main st Parrsboro is only a minute away with nice food and great mineral shops. There's also a wonderful theater nearby showing local productions. We only stayed one night, but I'd be eager to return. An excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The Maple Inn is a delightful B&B with plenty of charactier. The accommodations were very comfortable, clean with plenty of attention given to detail. Our hosts were very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Kamloops

Amazing spot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I rarely write reviews, maybe 2-3 a year, and only when I am extremely satisfied to angry. We were a party of 3, and all of use were amazed at the cleanliness and condition of the inn. It is very well appointed, and the lady of the inn was very charming and helpful. Breakfast was extremely good also. It was a real pleasure to stay there overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllis from Maine

great place close to the geological museum

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were pleased to find such comfortable accommodations. in addition, the owners are very friendly and interesting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cozy

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Cons: More wheat free options for breakfast!
Had a quick but wonderful stay in my former small hometown. Centrally located to all sites and points of interest. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Very helpful owners, great advice and wonderful hospitality.
Location: Maple Inn has an interesting historical background, other interesting sights to see and walks to take around Parrsboro...just ask the owners for help.
Good people, great breakfast, comfortable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Uli, the hostess was most accommodating. Recommended a wonderful restaurant. Told us some of the history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Parrsboro,NS

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice Inn Bathroom was not in room Had to apy $20 extra for an in room bath. Could have been a bit clearer in description