Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful B&B near Theatre

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The Maple Inn is a lovely little bed and breakfast with private washrooms and a variety of accommodations. It is a very welcoming place, comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. Main st Parrsboro is only a minute away with nice food and great mineral shops. There's also a wonderful theater nearby showing local productions. We only stayed one night, but I'd be eager to return. An excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The Maple Inn is a delightful B&B with plenty of charactier. The accommodations were very comfortable, clean with plenty of attention given to detail. Our hosts were very welcoming and attentive to our needs. Breakfast was wonderful. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Kamloops

Amazing spot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I rarely write reviews, maybe 2-3 a year, and only when I am extremely satisfied to angry. We were a party of 3, and all of use were amazed at the cleanliness and condition of the inn. It is very well appointed, and the lady of the inn was very charming and helpful. Breakfast was extremely good also. It was a real pleasure to stay there overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cozy

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly and clean.
Cons: More wheat free options for breakfast!
Had a quick but wonderful stay in my former small hometown. Centrally located to all sites and points of interest. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Very helpful owners, great advice and wonderful hospitality.
Location: Maple Inn has an interesting historical background, other interesting sights to see and walks to take around Parrsboro...just ask the owners for help.
Good people, great breakfast, comfortable experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlene from Winnipeg

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Uli, the hostess was most accommodating. Recommended a wonderful restaurant. Told us some of the history
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Parrsboro,NS

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice Inn Bathroom was not in room Had to apy $20 extra for an in room bath. Could have been a bit clearer in description
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

All You Could Ask For in a B&B

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B & B is a beautiful property with friendly hosts and a wonderful cooked to order breakfast. The room was immaculate and the bathroom even featured a self drying jacuzzi. (It dries itself, not you).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located to explore lovely part of Nova Scotia

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: See above.
We found the hosts welcoming,well organized, and able to accommodate a range of guests: a diverse group / age of Europeans, Americans, and Canadians. The breakfast was probably the most diversified and generous of any B & B we've stayed at, but more importantly, the hosts were very helpful in terms of local information and suggestions. We felt the rates were more than reasonable given the location (base for excursions to Cape D'or and Advocate Harbour) and services provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baddeck NS

Clean,friendly and convenient.

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay,,breakfasts were amazing!! Thank you!