Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great B&B!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Unfortunately, there are few restaurants and none open nearby after 9pm, so plan accordingly. But nice town to walk around and fabulous space.
Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful inn keepers. Great local travel information in each individual room, cozy and inviting common living area and fabulous breakfast all included. Highly recommend it if you're in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly hard working owners

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, Impressed with amount of work required to restore old building to current condition Well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall. UK

Heritage Building

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, Home made treats and tea/coffee available Good breakfast
Cons: Breakfast only available between 8-9am
Location: Good central location for Ships Company Theatre, Ottawa House, Museums, Bay of Fundy and lots of local seafood and blueberries!
Lovely old Heritage building and all rooms in different sizes and decorated differently
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Perth

Worth the drive

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice B and B in an arguably out of the way location. Parrsboro is a small town and we stayed here in order to visit the Joggins Beach UNESCO site. Both The Maple Inn and Joggins were well worth our efforts. We favour B and B accommodation as one gets more understanding of the local society.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Belmont, MA

Extraordinary decor.

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best B&Bs we've ever stayed in. Top knotch owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canmore Alberta

Nice

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The Austrian proprietor
Cons: Nada
Location: Very quiet little town - large tidal changes.
Great B&B.. Very clean with an excellent breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonniefrom Manchester, NH, USA

The Buttercup Room badly in need of freshening up.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine however, the two beds in the Buttercup room were smaller than the twin size bed I had as a teenager. They were very small and my husband is 6'3". He was not comfortable and the room is dull. The carpeting needs replacement. I asked the host if I could print up my boarding passes but he wanted to do it himself and requested my UAL log-in and password. I thought that was very inappropriate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely place run by an Austrian couple and was a great place to stay. Not much to commend Parrsboro but as a place to stay this was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

A Real Gem!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Absolutely nothing
This, in all respects, is the finest and nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. We had a wonderful welcome and were taken to the Black Velvet Room which was not only spotless, but was beautifully decorated....such attention to detail. The bed, with fine linens, was very comfortable. The bathroom was equipped with charming accessories. The breakfast was comparable to dining at a 5-star restaurant. No costs were spared at this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com