Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Location. It was quiet enough and the staff was helpful.
Cons: The towels were inadequate. More electrical outlets to charge my devices. The driveway was easy to miss. They could use a small sign at entrance.
I stayed here while visiting the college. The location is the selling point. Easy and safe walk to downtown Amherst and Amherst College. I parked my car and didn't need to use it except to go to dinner out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Maylin Crouss, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the University Lodge! I'm very glad you enjoyed your visit and our close proximity to downtown Amherst! I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UMASSに行くのにもショッピングするのにも近くて便利

Posted Aug 27, 2014
午後にマフィンなどが食べられてよかった。 ただ1階に泊まると2階の人が動くたびに屋根がきしむのが気になるかも
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Great find, just a short walk from downtown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very nice last minute reservation. Clean and comfortable, and we were very happy that we could walk to the main part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to Amherst College

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The fridge in the room, and the location
Cons: The air con units need to be replaced or cleaned
Location: Swim at a local pool, visit the Emily Dickinson museum
Nice staff (were very good about arranging a late check-out time), good location, close to restaurants and major streets in Amherst as well as Amherst College. Amazing public swimming pool (Amherst Memorial Pool) just down Triangle street, 5 min from the hotel. The only downside, and the reason for my three star rating, is that the air con unit smelled like mold. The smell is so strong I had to turn it off, which was fine, as it was not too hot while I was in Amherst but it would have been terrible in worse heat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding nearby

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My friends were getting married at an inn in Amherst Center, and their wedding block was quite small. The University Lodge worked out perfectly! Right outside of town-could walk everywhere-exactly what I was hoping for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mansfield mass

Nice and cute hotel and very close to U Mass

Posted Jul 10, 2014
So close to U Mass campus and very clean and cute and had every thing I needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean place close to town and college

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location.
Cons: The towels were a little thin.
Location: Walk to town or different parts of the campus. Amherst has funky coffee shops, great restaurants and bars, eclectic shopping and a wonderful bookstore
We went to UMass for a lacrosse tournament and were directed to stay at a hotel in Northampton. While that's not too far, I checked to see what was available in Amherst so we could be closer. I found the University Lodge and was pleasantly surprised when we checked in! All the room doors face out, much like a motel, but we felt very safe. The rooms were very clean, recently updated and had everything we needed (iron, hair dryer, mini fridge, microwave, etc). We were a 5 minute walk from town and a 2 minute drive from the fields so it was incredibly convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: I could park in front of my room.
Cons: one big bed instead of two small ones.
Location: Nice area lots of places to eat.
We had a one night stay. I liked it because its pet friendly and the area is very nice.