Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget option near the Roman Theatre

Posted May 3, 2014
For the price this hotel offers good value in a bustling downtown location. The bathroom was a wet room and rather small, but the view from the breakfast room alone and the good breakfast (with an omelette station) made up for that.
3 out of 5
by Natalie from Tel Aviv, Israel

Great location but TINY bathrooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Great location and spacious room.
Cons: Staff wasn't very friendly, breakfast could be improved (no drinks other than coffee and tea - not even water!).
Location: The location was busy but fantastic. There was an amazing street market just outside and we really enjoyed wandering the streets.
I had read the reviews about the size of the shower but I didn't appreciate just how tiny it was going to be. There is no separate shower. It's basically a half bath with a shower head hung over the toilet. Gross. Luckily we had two bathrooms so we just designated one of the bathrooms as the shower and used the other for the toilet and sink. I can't figure out why they didn't just make one normal sized bathroom. The staff was not very friendly or helpful, but they weren't rude either. The room wasn't very clean -particularly the toilets which was pretty gross. The hotel breakfast was pretty meager in comparison to other Jordanian hotels we stayed in but they did have omelets which was a nice change. While the room was very spacious and the location was great, the dirty room and tiny shower makes it hard to recommend this hotel. Maybe if you're used to staying in a hostel setting it would work for you, but as a family with young kids, a clean room is pretty important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mo from Manchester UK

Great location to start your Amman adventure.

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in the heart of the hustle of downtown. Walk to the amphitheatre, the Roman fountain and shop till you drop ...the gold souk is also just around the corner. Our room was clean and neat, small bathroom/wetroom with loads of hot water,fresh towels provided. Arabic style breakfast includes a cracking omelette . Booked a tour through Reception at a good price the driver was a star!, Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by llesl001 from USA

The hotel is trying

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only stayed here one night. I could tell the hotel is trying to be great. It feels a bit more up class than the other hotel I stayed at in the same area. Breakfast is on the terrace (which is nice and enclosed with windows that open). Omelettes are made as ordered along with a small spread. I got a good deal on the room so I won't complain. My room didn't smell like smoke and the prices of the snacks in the mini fridge were reasonable. The only downfall is that there is no shower area; it is literally next to the sink so everything just gets wet. The internet is only in the lobby. I managed to get a very weak connection in my room because it was on the 1st floor. The location is literally on the main street downtown so you are walking distance from a lot: restaurants and tourist sites. The staff was friendly and explained my options regarding transportation (yellow vs white taxis). If you can get a good deal, I would recommend the hotel for a night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by susan from Bey

ecxellent

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: internet connection
Location: mid location close to everything
great location so close and staff very supportive and price is right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik from Perth, West Australia

Cheap Hotel in Great Location

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks much better on the website. It's main attraction is the location and price. Staff do their best but little assistance is given unless specifically asked. Get a room with a window, they are slightly better. Beds are very good but the place can be noisy. Shower works mostly but not at 5 am.If you are on a budget, you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com