Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by phil b from KSA

2night stat in Amman

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant and the Concierge was extremely polite and informative.
Cons: The bathroom facilities to prevent localised flooding.
Location: Excellent restaurant nearby(Fame). Near to city centre for visiting historical attractions.
We arrived early where our room was ready, but it was'nt really. The bed had not been made, and once it was, we had get pillow slips off the janitor as they had not been fitted. The shower over bath flooded the bathroom with use, even with every effort taken with the shower curtain to prevent this. The food in the sports bar was good value for money, but you enjoyed it more because you were really hungry by the time it arrived. The food in the main restaurant was expensive and sadly rather cold, and been thoroughly processed through the 'blander'. Thr Fame restaurant up the road from the hotel had fantastic food for half the price. The spa facility was very good and is included in the price, and the location is ideal for the city centre, but this is very much a business person orientated hotel, so not ideal for families with children.
2 out of 5
by Tony from DC

Nice room but noisy nightclub until 2am!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Good room
Cons: Turn down the night club. Improve the restaurant food. Lamb chops were tough.
Location: Not much nearby but at least a couple of modest restaurants to skip the hotel.
Decent room but overlooking building site and had to move because of noisy nighclub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Bristol Hotel...Amman Jordan.

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much The staff was friendly,professional and very accommodating.They found drivers for local tours which gave a level of security in an unfamiliar country.The Petra tour would have been an excellent choice, but required a full day which we did not have. There were security checks prior to entering the hotel, which also gave a feeling of safety and protection. The hotel was located in one of the better neighborhoods and was not far from the U.S. Embassy. The free breakfast included was fresh and delicious. I enjoyed my stay. I would definitely stay again. I could tell that they believed in excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Jan 28, 2012
A very pleasant boutique hotel with personalized service, excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fairfax,va

Bristol hotel has a good location

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Start to a great holiday in Jordan

Posted Dec 19, 2011
Location: Downtown
When we arrived we were upgraded to royal suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Old hotel but was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Big Matt from Bangkok

Getting a bit too pricey but still one of the few good deals in Amman

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Been staying here for years. I have always liked it. The new wing is where you will want to stay. The rooms are better, smarter, cleaner. The wifi is far better in the new wing, too. Quite a good breakfast is usually included. Several reasonable restaurants just up the street. Room rates up 60 per cent in three years in both old and new wings for no apparent reason. So, not as good value as it was. Staff friendly, helpful. Also fairly young, with a few women. Nice since so many hotels in Jordan, Egypt, Lebanon & Syria have ancient, tired guys with limited English doing many of the jobs. Watch for one dodge...the porters, who are otherwise good guys, will try to fob off a friend of theirs on you if you are headed for the airport. The driver of this taxi will insist in poor English that he is a special hotel car. He isn't. His car is a normal city taxi with a normal city license. The driver will refuse to put the meter on, claiming he is a special hotel car...and tries to charge 25 JD for what is a 7.50 JD trip. I guess the porters or the concierge get a cut. Also avoid these "hotel cars' for trips to Petra. You can do better with private tour hire outfits such as Traders, who will also send a nice car to the Bristol for the airport. Other hotels such as the Four Seasons have special cars that will charge 20 JD or more for a trip to the airport, but their cars are big Caprices or Mercedes. Their drivers speak good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, UK

Very nice hotel. Friendly and clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bed was awesome and the room service was to die for! Very yummy indeed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G M from London

Bristol - Amman

Posted Nov 13, 2011
Location: N/A
We stayed at the Bristol on our first night in Jordan. We did not spend any other time in Amman - so it was really a stopover before our holiday began. On reflection I would not have travelled into Amman for this stop-over as we were heading south the following morning - but the hotel was perfectly fine for its purpose.