Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampines

Would stay there again.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Club access, lobby, hotel restaurants and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The attitude of the people who work there, but i guess it is the nature of the people who live in this area.
I went to Amman for buisness, the location of the hotel was in the center of the capital, lobby was nice and big. make sure that you stay in the newly furnished rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointing stay. I will not chose it again

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff tried very hard to give best services like the staff at the spa and the executive club lounge. However, the reception desk were not
Cons: Serious Training in hospitality and services is a must. Management improvement.
Location: Many attractions are close by as it is centrally located.
We used to stay at this hotel over many years and we were satisfied but we were very disappointed this trip as we noted clear deterioration. We even asked if the management has been changed. It is unfortunate because it is the 50th celebration of the hotel. The hotel could be recovering its reputation with some improvements like: Express check in Attention to details. More courteous towards returning clients Refresh toiletries without need to request. Make sure the light bulbs are fixed. Hangers were missing upon arrival. The hair dryer was not working properly...etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Canada

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muna

Well established Hotel with great location

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: You have choice of pillows. Eco friendly. Availability of kettle in the room Good choice of bathroom amenities.
Cons: Smoking area should be better ventilated. Adding coffee machine in the room
Location: Close to many businesses. If you want to try local food ( Shawerma place and falafel place) they are in walking distance from the hotel
It resembles second home for me. The room is spacious. The linen is good quality. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is fantastic. If you get the club room, it is even more personalized breakfast experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn (frequent traveller)

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Riyadh

Concierge

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown and the excellent rooms
Cons: Ban smoking
I would have liked the concierge to be more knowledgeable about things to do in Amman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Overall good experience. Staff reacted to every issue very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from USA

Luxurious hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
The staff, amenities, and location make this hotel a perfect stay in Amman. The rooms were large and spacious, the bathroom was upscale and modern, and the staff were welcoming and helpful. Our stay in Amman was made better by staying at the InterContinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moira from Colorado

Downtown. Close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Shopping and restaurants on rainbow street. Soap factory, Jordan River Foundation
Staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. I wouldn't change a thing