Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to begin your adventures in Jordan

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Good location close to shops, and restaurants and some of the historic sights in Amman. Rainbow Street is about a 15 min walk up hill, or a short cab ride. Wifi was good, hot water, and the breakfast was a nice Middle Eastern spread. The people at the front desk were very helpful and answered all my questions. Arranging bus trips, taxis, and airport transfers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Haz, Hotel Management
Its always great to hear people enjoyed their stay.. we aren't posh, we aren't pretentious, we are homely and friendly and take care of every single guest. We are close to historical sites, arrange inexpensive shared trips and serve the best food in the budget hotel range... Thanks for taking the time to post your comments..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and in the old city.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Clean room. Walk to popular tourist sites. Helpful staff. Good english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavi

Ok hotel

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaner rooms
I stayed with my mom 2 nights last month, staff is great, they will make you feel at home and will help you with what ever you need, breakfast is the best you can find, the bad thing is the coffee not real coffee and staying in a country where you can find good coffee... it is a bad thing to get soluble. I will definitely stay here again, room could be better but for what you pay, is a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

We will be back!

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Excellent service, attitude of the staff, location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Expert travelle from New York, NY

Great location, great location, great breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: staff is great. breakfast is awesome
Everything was great but plumbing in the ensuite bathroom was not good. The staff is amazing. Location is great. rooms are clean and sufficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

Jordan Tower Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel very basic. Comfortable for those OK with sparce amenities. Bed comfortable and clean. Reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast basic. Great downtown location near ancient sites. Located on busy street with traffic all the time. Only 1 single bathroom for whole hotel, all floors. Great for budget minded. We would stay there again due to price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RGUtena from Canberra

Second time lucky!

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Pros: Location - See further comments below. Manager - Speaks good English and is very helpful. Breakfast - The cooked options are a nice touch.
Location: The location of this hotel is great if you know where the actions are. After exiting the hotel building, take the main road on the right.
I have stayed in this hotel twice. I was not impressed the first time - hotel looked pretty tired; could not find a restaurant nearby where I would feel comfortable as a solo female; could not get the air con in the room to work; could not turn up the volume of the TV for some reason; could not see Roman Theatre from the roof terrace (I went up there after dark, which might have been the reason...); but most disappointingly, no hot water in the shower! However, I went back 2 weeks later (because I had already booked much earlier) and completely changed my view about this hotel. I had none of the previous problems - already knew the condition of the hotel; went down the main road instead and eventually found 'Hashem' (falafel restaurant recommended by Lonely Planet); got one of the staff to turn my air con on; could turn up the volume of the TV this time; forgot about the Roman Theatre; there was hot water in the shower! And the manager was extremely helpful. Also, the breakfast was very good (I missed breakfast when I stayed there the first time because I had to check out early). So, overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Neecie from U.K.

Excellent hotel for those on a budget

Posted Nov 2, 2012
Pros: Such helpful staff
Location: Perfect location for those spending a short time in Amman - the Citadel and Roman Theatre on the doorstep.
We were only in Amman for one day at the end of our time in Jordan, and as our flight home was at 4.00 the following morning I decided to book cheap accommodation as we were going to be there for so few hours. However, I have to say that I was really impressed by the Jordan Tower Hotel. Our room, although basic (having said that we did have air conditioning and flat screen television) was very clean. The staff so helpful arranging transportation etc. Infact my only complaint would be the noise from the street below, but the hotel is in the centre of a very busy city, so only to be expected. I would definately recommend the Jordan Tower to anyone on a budget going to Amman.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jakob

Not fantastic experience

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located centrally and the staff is very friendly and that's about the positive things there is to say about the hotel. The rooms are small incovinient, noisy and you have a feeling that they are not clean. The location is central but placed between three main roads which means it is also a trafficed, dirty and noisy place. Please also note that the hotel get a commission (I estimate 25%-35%) on all tours and taxi rides you book through them which also means that they don't tell you about the cheap options of using public transportation e.g. for going to Jerash, Irbit etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by RF

Terrible!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had an ensuite room in the 3rd floor.We couldn't sleep at all because of the traffic noise. The hotel is quite run down, bad matresses, the pillow covers hadn't been changed and smell bad, very small bathroom, the TV didn't work and so on...It is definitely not worth the money. We had originally booked 2 nights but when we told them that we were not staying the second night they wanted to charged us a cancellation fee, which we refused.