Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
We had a nice stay at Le Meridien in Amman and enjoyed the hotel's restaurants. The staff were great with our toddler who is of course always up to no good. Our flight out of Amman was late in the evening so after doing our last bit of touring the city whilst the hotel held our bags we returned to the hotel and spent a few hours hanging out in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Italy

Great time in Jordan

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The attention and hospitality I received. I also enjoyed the variety of restaurants available when I could not leave the hotel for the "local" food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: See comments above
The hotel was excellent. I rate it excellent based on my level of comfort, the level of personal attention and responsiveness to my requests and overall safety. The staff is extremely attentive. I had a meeting to get to and was confused about the location. I had three...count them.....three people trying to help me sort it out. Arrived safely and on time. The only negative for me was the location. The hotel is located in an area that makes it difficult to walk out and be in the hub of city activity. But taxis are cheap (if you make sure they use the meter) and it is easy to get to wherever you need to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ADNANfrom Michigan, USA

8 nights in Amman

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 8 nights in this hotel which was a nice one though we faced some minor issues as follows: 1- When we checked in, the pillows in the room were not fresh and we had to report that to change them. 2- Our reservation with Hotel.com showed a free breakfast but when we checked in the hotel they denied that. 3- The area outside the hotel was not nice and no parking for the visitors except through the valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The service was excellent and the GM personally visited our room to check on our stay. The restaurant was excellent for dinner at night - Mr. and Mrs. Salem
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom England

nice hotel, requires better customer service

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: facilities breakfast
Cons: staff service
Location: not ideal as reliant on taxis which are slightly more expensive form here
good facilities, staff could be more accommodating and attentive to improve customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Staff…Restaurants and Decor.
Cons: South block rooms are bit hot. I was shifted to north block on request. Fixing their cooling system in the south block rooms will be a ton of help.
Location: Much to do if you take a taxi in Amman. Do not pay more than 5JD anywhere you go in Amman city limits. Not all taxi guys are fair in their dealings.
First time in Amman, one of the best hotels to choose from. Reasonable price. Excellent food. Warm and smiling staff. Great welcome cardamom tea & dates at the entrance. Good speed on complimentary internet access. Made my trip a swift journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Galefrom Riyadh

No complaints about this hotel...

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was expensive but a wonderful stay. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room was furnished nicely and everything worked, even the internet. The lobby was beautiful and grand and the staff very helpful and friendly. The pool area was big and landscaped nicely. The indoor pool was small but great to have when the weather is bad. The hotel has many restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and elegant.
Cons: If you want to see the sights, you will need a taxi.
Location: It is in a business district with just a few restaurants nearby.
We spent our last night in Jordan at this hotel. It is an upscale business hotel in a quieter part of town. The service and facilities are elegant and functional. Good variety of restaurants in their food court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom San Diego, CA

Excellent property with outstanding features

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely and gorgeous hotel with great restaurants and hotel bazaar shop with quality pieces and sweet owners. Excellent service. Transportation desk on site and staffed extended hours which was dependable and invaluable. Great steak and Chinese restaurant. Neighborhood not walkable. Otherwise, fabulous hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com