Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Terrible fhbhvfv hbhjggh gffgv gv gvghhhhcc gstbj

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Terrible ghydt hydtg Ghb hdd gv byg frfg higtt huvdr hddc hitdc hreedbhjfdff hhiv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

good value for money

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: breakfast choice is good
Cons: cleaner and newer towels, carpet is very old and dirty. Wifi system needs to be improved
Location: close by to shopping mall and may be couple of resturants
I had problems with the wifi system in the hotel, you have to have a new user name and password every single day, and every time you use the mobile you need to log in, they never told me that I knew by chance,so they are unorganised and not clear. I stayed with my sister and she left 2 days before me when she used the hotel taxi to the airport they didn't explain that the money should go to the hotel not the taxi driver so she paid the taxi driver, so when I checked out I had to pay for my taxi and my sister's as well and that issue yet o be solved with them. The towels are very old, staff generally quite friendly and the hotel is close to lots of shops and a shopping mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Liwan Hotel is well located in the Shopping area and staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for Money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from libya

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good hotel and there is mall near, also the room is big enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Liwan Hotel in Amman

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The pictures of the hotel facilities and room conditions which are available on-line are misleading. I made my decision of booking a room in Liwan hotel based on these pictures and online information, however, the hotel was below average and the level of room cleanses is not good at all and prices are high in comparison to the level of the hotel. The only good thing in this hotel - in my opinion- is the location of the hotel. It is located in popular and nice district where you can find shopping malls, restaurants, cafe shops and other entertainment facilities. I rarely needed a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by Al Baraka Mall

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite after having a few problems with our room. Free Wi-Fi if you book with Expedia.
Cons: The rooms are a little old and the bathroom needs an upgrade.
Location: There are 2 malls nearby, Al-Baraka mall and Swafieh mall (spell check). There are also a lot of fashion shops nearby (jewellery, clothes, shoes etc.
The staff and management are very friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by HF from USA

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
I did stay at Liwan Hotel in Amman while in a tour. Definitely I don't recommend this hotel. The only good thing is the location: near a big mall, supermarket, pharmacy and money exchanges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by くにさん from カイロ

街中の清潔なホテル

Posted Oct 18, 2013
7th Circleの停留所から徒歩10分程度と近く、リムジンバスだけを利用して到着できるので、夜の到着でも安心できる。近くにショッピングモールもあり便利。