Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Liwan Hotel is well located in the Shopping area and staff are friendly and helpful. Good value for Money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from libya

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good hotel and there is mall near, also the room is big enough
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Liwan Hotel in Amman

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The pictures of the hotel facilities and room conditions which are available on-line are misleading. I made my decision of booking a room in Liwan hotel based on these pictures and online information, however, the hotel was below average and the level of room cleanses is not good at all and prices are high in comparison to the level of the hotel. The only good thing in this hotel - in my opinion- is the location of the hotel. It is located in popular and nice district where you can find shopping malls, restaurants, cafe shops and other entertainment facilities. I rarely needed a cab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right by Al Baraka Mall

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: We were upgraded to a suite after having a few problems with our room. Free Wi-Fi if you book with Expedia.
Cons: The rooms are a little old and the bathroom needs an upgrade.
Location: There are 2 malls nearby, Al-Baraka mall and Swafieh mall (spell check). There are also a lot of fashion shops nearby (jewellery, clothes, shoes etc.
The staff and management are very friendly and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by HF from USA

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I did stay at Liwan Hotel in Amman while in a tour. Definitely I don't recommend this hotel. The only good thing is the location: near a big mall, supermarket, pharmacy and money exchanges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ema

Nice hotel in the heart of Amman

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: It was Cousy . The location was great too.
Cons: Bath rooms were really old.
Location: Baraka mall is close .
Everyone in Jordan was very nice .for me as a stranger they were of a great help .i felt like it was easy to me to walk around . The hotel was in the middle of a nice area SWEfee full of life at night .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NAD from Bangalore

Liwan, Live ON

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay, will consider this hotel when I visit Amman agian & will also recommend this hotel to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Brutal

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Close to termini station
Cons: Everything!
I understand this is a 2 star hotel so expectations can't be high. But it was horrible. Dirty room. Super uncomfortable bed. Tv satellite never worked. You were only able to flush the toilet every 20 minutes. Shower pressure was so low you'd have to be in there for triple the time to ensure you we're rinsed. Internet only works from lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michel from Lebanon

Liwan Hotel review

Posted Jun 2, 2013
It is a good hotel. The breakfast buffet was good. It is located in a nice area. The wifi service was only available at the lobby, and it is free for expedia travelers.