Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place with pleasant surrounding

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Welcoming , helpful and courteous Staff.would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Yorkshire

Clarks Inn Amritsar in June

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: General standards of tidyness and decor could have been better.
Location: There is nothing to do within walking distance and the surrounding buildings etc., are in pretty parlous state. The surrounding are far from attractiv
We had a good time here, the staff were excellent and very helpful. Our room (Royal Suite) represented good value for money but was a bit "chipped" round the edges. The hotel has a pool but they tend to hire it out for private parties which means you can't always use it. Neither does it have any sunshades at all, or anywhere to hide from the sun which is not good when temps. in June reach 48 degrees. It also states that it has a sauna...well there is a very scruffy corner that used to be a suana but it's more like a store room and you certainly wouldn't be able to use it. The restaurant food was very good and we enjoyed all our 3 evening meals and breakfasts. We came to the conclusion that they don't get very many European guests as we were certainly the centre of attraction at the hotel and some standards were less than you'd expect in a good sized hotel like this if it were in Europe....but of course it isn't, it is in India and you have to make allowances for that. All in all we had a good time at Clarks and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Title says everything. It was nice and comfortable stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kunal from New Delhi

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but require a little more maintenance,location is peaceful but far for several other attractions of the city such as Golden Temple and shopping areas. Room is good for a 3-4 star hotel, would have said excellent but has some minor issues. If you are not too picky then you will have a comfortable stay. Staff is very polite. Will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remy

Get treated like a king

Posted Feb 8, 2014
A very warm welcome, great attention to customers. Very helpful and dedicated Staff and very comfortable and nicely Decorated room made my stay at Clarks in memorable This hotel is really worth recommending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: AMBIENCE, ROOMS, FOOD, STAFF
Cons: N.A
Location: GOLDEN TEMPLE, LAWRENCE ROAD
Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff with excellent FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjeev from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Location: Delhi
Had a recent stay of 2 nts it's a well managed property neat n clean, location wise bit confusing n with only one lift if u r stayin on higher floors n goin up need to wait staff is helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EPS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Oxford, UK

Good quality group of Indian hotels

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Exceptional food, good bathroom, very comfortable bed, good facilities, willing staff
Cons: The sloppy workmanship of maintenance let down the overall high standard of the hotel. (Common in India.)
Location: Easy, relatively inexpensive tuk tuk/taxi ride from the Golden Temple/ airport. in a new shopping area with other mid-top-end international hotels.
This is an hotel aimed at the domestic market and as such is of a good standard. There was a lovely rooftop pool and sauna which unfortunately I did not have time to use. Presentation was good. Staff were keen and went out of their way to help although sometimes there were language difficulties on both sides. At least at the weekends, there was live music in the restaurant, which was packed with visitors...hardly surprising as the food I tried from the menu was outstanding. Others were being turned away for lack of space... The building was well constructed when first built, alas maintenance never seems to reach the same standard in India. Public areas were generous, furnished to appeal to Indian taste. My room was very pleasant if slightly 'worn' and the bed extremely comfortable. I did have a problem with noisy ventillation in the bathroom but that was probably exceptional and my room was changed immediately I requested a move (I had an overnight flight the next day so needed to sleep well.) Overall, I was well pleased with the hotel and will look for this chain when next in India.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good surroundings

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was OK. Could have been a little cheaper as per the hotel amenities.