Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remy

Get treated like a king

Posted Feb 8, 2014
A very warm welcome, great attention to customers. Very helpful and dedicated Staff and very comfortable and nicely Decorated room made my stay at Clarks in memorable This hotel is really worth recommending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: AMBIENCE, ROOMS, FOOD, STAFF
Cons: N.A
Location: GOLDEN TEMPLE, LAWRENCE ROAD
Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff with excellent FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjeev from New Delhi, Delhi, India

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Location: Delhi
Had a recent stay of 2 nts it's a well managed property neat n clean, location wise bit confusing n with only one lift if u r stayin on higher floors n goin up need to wait staff is helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EPS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Oxford, UK

Good quality group of Indian hotels

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Exceptional food, good bathroom, very comfortable bed, good facilities, willing staff
Cons: The sloppy workmanship of maintenance let down the overall high standard of the hotel. (Common in India.)
Location: Easy, relatively inexpensive tuk tuk/taxi ride from the Golden Temple/ airport. in a new shopping area with other mid-top-end international hotels.
This is an hotel aimed at the domestic market and as such is of a good standard. There was a lovely rooftop pool and sauna which unfortunately I did not have time to use. Presentation was good. Staff were keen and went out of their way to help although sometimes there were language difficulties on both sides. At least at the weekends, there was live music in the restaurant, which was packed with visitors...hardly surprising as the food I tried from the menu was outstanding. Others were being turned away for lack of space... The building was well constructed when first built, alas maintenance never seems to reach the same standard in India. Public areas were generous, furnished to appeal to Indian taste. My room was very pleasant if slightly 'worn' and the bed extremely comfortable. I did have a problem with noisy ventillation in the bathroom but that was probably exceptional and my room was changed immediately I requested a move (I had an overnight flight the next day so needed to sleep well.) Overall, I was well pleased with the hotel and will look for this chain when next in India.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good surroundings

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stay was OK. Could have been a little cheaper as per the hotel amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krishan

WOW experience

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was great. The hotel staff was really supporting and very helpful. I would love to revisit this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good comfortable stay and an easy acess

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was realy a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
good vaule and easy to get to from station