Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: dusjen
Service innstilt betjeningen. Kjempe god mat med rolig levende indisk musikk. Bra pris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ravishekarfrom mumbai

Great value for money

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
Personal trip with trip where i landed up at the Hotel around midnight, had little difficulty finding the Hotel, but once inside the Conceirge was friendly and efficient. The room was great value for money and service was prompt. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous and well spread. Definitely a come back to hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice place with pleasant surrounding

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Welcoming , helpful and courteous Staff.would recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Yorkshire

Clarks Inn Amritsar in June

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Staff were excellent and very helpful.
Cons: General standards of tidyness and decor could have been better.
Location: There is nothing to do within walking distance and the surrounding buildings etc., are in pretty parlous state. The surrounding are far from attractiv
We had a good time here, the staff were excellent and very helpful. Our room (Royal Suite) represented good value for money but was a bit "chipped" round the edges. The hotel has a pool but they tend to hire it out for private parties which means you can't always use it. Neither does it have any sunshades at all, or anywhere to hide from the sun which is not good when temps. in June reach 48 degrees. It also states that it has a sauna...well there is a very scruffy corner that used to be a suana but it's more like a store room and you certainly wouldn't be able to use it. The restaurant food was very good and we enjoyed all our 3 evening meals and breakfasts. We came to the conclusion that they don't get very many European guests as we were certainly the centre of attraction at the hotel and some standards were less than you'd expect in a good sized hotel like this if it were in Europe....but of course it isn't, it is in India and you have to make allowances for that. All in all we had a good time at Clarks and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Comfortable stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Hospitality
Title says everything. It was nice and comfortable stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kunalfrom New Delhi

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but require a little more maintenance,location is peaceful but far for several other attractions of the city such as Golden Temple and shopping areas. Room is good for a 3-4 star hotel, would have said excellent but has some minor issues. If you are not too picky then you will have a comfortable stay. Staff is very polite. Will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remy

Get treated like a king

Posted Feb 8, 2014
A very warm welcome, great attention to customers. Very helpful and dedicated Staff and very comfortable and nicely Decorated room made my stay at Clarks in memorable This hotel is really worth recommending!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: AMBIENCE, ROOMS, FOOD, STAFF
Cons: N.A
Location: GOLDEN TEMPLE, LAWRENCE ROAD
Excellent Hotel at Ranjit Avenue; courteous Staff with excellent FOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjeevfrom New Delhi, Delhi, India

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Location: Delhi
Had a recent stay of 2 nts it's a well managed property neat n clean, location wise bit confusing n with only one lift if u r stayin on higher floors n goin up need to wait staff is helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EPS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com