Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaurav Sahani from kanpur

not up to the mark according to the tarrif

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service is poor. I have to call 2-3 times if I need something . The pictures are shown on net, rooms r actually not like that. Including breakfast is not good.i love to go Amritsar again but never in this hotel again. Sorry to say that but its true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suresh from Mumbai

Great location

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good. Experience of Wagha border visit is not up to the expectation. At the entry point, families are separated - gents and ladies. No proper crowd management by BSF. Children had a tough time to enter because of boisterous crowd. Mobile phones did not work due to Jammers. After the ceremony, locating the family members is a big problem especially at a remote location. No proper public transport at this place to Amritsar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pavneet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arvinder

CLOSE TO GOLDEN TEMPLE

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Distance from golden temple. Just in front of it very nice location perfect..
Cons: they should improve room amenities
Location: location in front of Golden Temple, close to jaliawala bagh and the local market is their only so one can just walk and see the local market
Very decent place not like a five star but decent enough for short stay as the motive of visitor is Golden Temple.... Try to get rooms facing Golden temple then you can hear Gurbani also at times.... Very close just in front of Golden Temple thats the best part and rooms were decent enough for the stay hotel staff was very friendly. I will stay again as my sole purpose is to visit darbar sahib and spent more and more time their with a comfort to walk away back to my hotel room any time....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped rooms and Filthy Bathrooms.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
I stayed at the hotel overnight on my recent trip to Amritsar. The reception/lobby of the hotel was glittzy, but rooms were no where near the standard. The room that was allotted to us was not clean, the bathroom had water leaking all over the floor. On complaining we were allotted a different room albeit an even tighter than the first. There was not even enough space to place the third bed as requested while booking. Overall a hotel that is not worth money you spend and avoidable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Viriam from Eugene, OR

Great Location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to visit the Golden Temple, this is the place to stay. It is literally steps away from the entrance, and if you have a front room you can hear the chanting all day and night. Staff is extremely helpful, the restaurant food is good and reasonably priced. Will definitely stay there again next time. Rooms themselves are nothing special, but they are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Viriam from Eugene, OR USA

Best Location in Amritsar!

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The CJ is comfortable but nothing special in terms of the hotel itself. BUT it is steps away from the Golden Temple and the 24-hour kirtan can be heard from the front rooms of the hotel. This is gold to those whose main purpose in visiting Amritsar is to spend time at the Golden Temple. The staff was incredibly helpful in every way and the restaurant food was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celia from Wemyss Bay, Scotland

Hotel close to Golden Temple, Amritsar

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The hotel photos give a better impression of the rooms than is actual. However they are functional for a short stay.
Location: The Golden Temple
I stayed here because of its location. You step out of the door and the Goldern Temple access is just there. This allowed me to visit at different times of the day, evening and night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaspreet Marwah from Delhi

pathetic service

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrogant staff with no courtesy. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone . poor food quality also .